bookF1.com

Email Email this page to a friend

Bookmark and Share

PRE-SEASON TESTING FORMULA 1 GRAND PRIX

Below you will find reviews, ratings, and tips on the circuit from other race fans.

Average rating from 18 reviews
 
If you would like to add your own ratings and comments then please click below.
 
 
 
Overall
Viewing
Facilities
Access
 

Perfect as usual !!!


By Sacha, 17 Mar 2017
Awesome view, paddock tour, pitlane walk, meeting pilots !!
I also met Chris :) Great guy !! :)
Was this review helpful? Yes No
 
 
Overall
Viewing
Facilities
Access
 

Good day


By bizmarco, 15 Mar 2017
No view of the video of the race in live. And some places difficult to access in the circuit.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
 
 
Overall
Viewing
Facilities
Access
 

The Secret of F1 Access...


By Will C, 14 Mar 2017
...is testing. During race weekends, regardless of location, it will be busy, access to anywhere can be difficult and whole whole weekend will be a buzz.
Testing is definitely more relaxed, fewer people and chilled environment (although the Spanish weather helps that too!). You'll get around easier, if you buy Pisos box tickets (which I can definitely recommend), you'll get some access (timed) to the paddock (guarded like Fort Knox during a race weekend) and much closer to the teams who are in themselves generally more relaxed too.
highly recommend the Pisos tickets, well worth it.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
 
 
Overall
Viewing
Facilities
Access
 

Excellent


By Mr Warren Catterall, 13 Mar 2017
When we arrived @ the circuit by Taxi we were quite a walk from collecting the tickets to the paddock, think you should put a transportation service, other than it was a excellent day, the food & drinks package was excellent to.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
 
 
Overall
Viewing
Facilities
Access
 

Great day


By Hubert, 12 Mar 2017
We had a great day at the Circuit de Catalunya. The Red Bull Racing hospitality was very well organised and the people were very kind.

Next to this, the information we had received from BookF1 the weeks before was also very good. So the overall rating can only be 5 stars!
Was this review helpful? Yes No
 
 
Overall
Facilities
Access
 

Red Bull Hospitality


By JonH, 12 Mar 2017
Red Bull looked after us in first class style and being able to get behind the scenes , into the pits and garage was really interesting.
The viewing areas were excellent
Was this review helpful? Yes No
 
 
Overall
Viewing
Facilities
Access
 

Fab day


By julie p, 11 Mar 2017
Long walk from train station but worth the walk great day
Was this review helpful? Yes No
 
 
Overall
Viewing
Facilities
Access
 

Excellent close up access


By Katherine Gaylard , 11 Mar 2017
Only aspect would be the opportunity to see more when on the pit walk and possibly have the facility to walk the paddock twice in the day.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
 
 
Overall
Viewing
Facilities
Access
 

Pisos Hospitality Barcelona - F1 testing


By David Morton, 11 Mar 2017
Very enjoyable day at the track and well looked after once there. Particularly great to have so many vantage points around the pit lane but also other key points of the track. The scheduled pit walk was disappointing as the teams all immediately ran for cover behind hastily erected screens so the walk down the pit lane walk just that - no cars or team members to up close. It would have been very useful to have detailed information in advance on how to use the trains from the centre of Barcelona to get to and from the event as the information available in the stations is difficult to follow. The accreditation centre was also a bit of a trek to find - ok if you are travelling in a car or taxi but frustrating if you are walking and trying to keep to a schedule
Was this review helpful? Yes No
 
 
Overall
Viewing
Facilities
Access
 

Winter F1 test 2017


By Blanchet Gérald, 11 Mar 2017
Just a percfect day of testing !!!!! The hospitality was great and the view just above the pits was amazing!!!
Thanks for all
Was this review helpful? Yes No
 
 
Overall
Viewing
Facilities
Access
 

F1 testing


By Skunder , 11 Mar 2017
Very good experience, very well organised, excellent service. Will come back next year
Was this review helpful? Yes No
 
 
Overall
Viewing
Facilities
Access
 

Fantastic Day


By Gary Earp, 14 Mar 2016
I can't recommend the Pisos box hospitality highly enough. We were situated above the pit lane (Manor Racing) with fantastic views of all the action up and down the pit lane to the front and over the paddock at the rear. We were allowed unsupervised access into the paddock at lunchtime, pit lane walkabout and tour of the track. The food was superb and on tap all day with hot buffet at lunchtime. Free bar all day.
The only problem we had was that we were told to go to a south car park to collect the passes. We had travelled by rail into Montmelo railway station and took a cab to the circuit. The taxi driver did not recognise the map of the south car parks supplied by BookF1 so we asked to be dropped off at the main south entrance. Sadly we then had to take wait for another taxi to take us to the northwest corner of the circuit to collect our passes and then had a 25 minute walk from there to another entrance! From then on though it was fabulous! It wouldn't have been a problem had we hired a car!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No
 
 
Overall
 

Pisobox


By Sacha T, 11 Mar 2016
Pisobox in Barcelona was really great !!
I had good moments !
Was this review helpful? Yes No
 
 
Overall
Viewing
Facilities
Access
 

One in a lifetime F1 experience


By Cyril, 08 Mar 2016
Get close and personal through a full hospitality/team/paddock experience, which offer great insights into the world of F1 testing.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
 
 
Overall
Viewing
Access
 

Better than a Grand Prix


By AndAir, 05 Mar 2016
Fantastic day.

Difficult to get from pass collection to pits. Hitch a lift or walk a mile, a circuit problem, not organiser problem. Better still keep the taxi whilst you book in the continue to circuit.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
 
 
Overall
Viewing
Facilities
Access
 

EXCELLENT


By Nikolaos Letsidis, 05 Mar 2016
EXCELLENT
Was this review helpful? Yes No
 
 
Overall
Viewing
Facilities
Access
 

excellent


By mark turner, 05 Mar 2016
excellent service provided by BookF1.com and superb hospitality by Red Bull at the circuit. Well organised and worth the money ,mixing with F1 stars and teams.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
 
 
Overall
Viewing
Facilities
Access
 

Piso box testing


By Chris, 05 Mar 2016
Unbelievable price, effectively half of what others charge. Great views above Manor garage, McLaren to right, Renault to left. Access to roof overlooking pits, food and drinks. Friendly hostess. Only downside I would say is that in other box I went in last year the paddock tour and bus trip was all organised for you. Here you had to do it yourself and that wasn't easy. Bit chaotic to be honest. But that said at this price absolutely unbeatable value. Highly recommended to get close up with F1
Was this review helpful? Yes No
We accept American Express, JCB, MasterCard, Maestro, Visa, Visa Debit/Delta, and Visa Electron, and PayPal