bookF1.com

Shopping Basket

Your basket is empty. Any items you add to your order will appear here.
Prices in

Email Email this page to a friend

Bookmark and Share

RUSSIAN FORMULA 1 GRAND PRIX

Below you will find reviews, ratings, and tips on the circuit from other race fans.

Average rating from 8 reviews
 
If you would like to add your own ratings and comments then please click below.
 
 
 
Overall
Viewing
Facilities
Access
 

Obscured view!!!

T4
By D, 13 May 2016
I purchased 2 tickets for the Russian GP, but was exceptionally disappointed to find that both seats had significantly obscured views. This was exceptionally surprising considering the significant cost of the tickets.

As you can imagine I feel cheated by the experience, and my enjoyment (and my friend's) considerably reduced as a result.

It has left a sour taste with me regarding the sport and your company.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
 
 
Overall
Viewing
Facilities
Access
 

Sochi 2016

T2
By Jim, 04 May 2016
Good points ...
View, ticket price, organisation, proximity to hotels and airport.
Bad points ...
Food not so good at circuit.
Only 1 type of beer for sale, no wines or spirits.
Not allowed to take any type of drink into the grandstand (even water) .. that is ridiculous. If the weather would have been a bit hotter it could have become a real disadvantage.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
 
 
Overall
Viewing
Facilities
Access
 

English ĺ

T1 Panorama
By Yvette, 02 May 2016
Booking through bookf1.come was the best way. Just remember when going to the Russian grand prix there are very few signs in English and very few russian that speak English. Overall an awesome experience. Thank you bookf1.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
 
 
Overall
Viewing
Facilities
Access
 

Excellent Info provided from F1.com Enabled us to enjoy the weekend to the full

T1
By Debbie Wright, 26 Dec 2015
Well , staying in Sochi was a great idea . From our hotel we had a 10 min walk to the bus stop . 20 p and 5 mins later we were at Sochi train station . The trains were free from Sochi to the Olympic Park for the 4 days . Journey appx 45 mins . We got off the train and you could see the podium . A quick walk over the bridge and you were in the park . The security was very tight , but then Russia is in general to be fair . The olympic park was easy to get around . There were plenty of eating , drinking and toilet outlets . The driver signing set up was great . The free pit lane walk was run with military precision . The only dissapointing thing for me was that usually on a friday you can watch from any stand except vip , in russia you can only sit in your stand - it is always nice to try various stands to decide if you want to sit there in the future . The race was great . normally you cannot take bottles so i got beer in paper cups and then the security staff said no alcohol . the annoying thing was that other people had snuck cans , bottles , soft drinks n alcohol in via bags n nobody noticed ! the practice , qualifying and race days were just great . our seats were excellent , we saw so many twists n turns etc . AND , i always luv to get down onto the track and watch the podium presentation and we were able to do that . we met toto wolf and some of the other f1 stars . crackin race and great atmosphere and all credit to f1 , a fab organised event - THANK YOU x
Was this review helpful? Yes No
 
 
Overall
Viewing
Facilities
Access
 

Great Experience!

Main Grandstand: Level 2 (Upper Rows)
By Emzie247, 27 Oct 2015
I couldn't walk around the track as when they scanned my MGS ticket they directed me back to the MGS and I couldn't get into any of the GA areas, even for the GP2 or GP3 races. The English was limited but this was to be expected. We met a nice Russian couple and swapped tickets on the Friday so we could walk round and they enjoyed the MGS. But out of my whole weekend is say this was the only bad bit of it not getting round the track, and I would definitely go back to Russia to watch a race!
Was this review helpful? Yes No
 
 
Overall
Viewing
Facilities
Access
 

Olympic venue, Olympic facilities, Olympic excitment!

Premium Lounge
By Union Jack Shoes, 17 Oct 2015
Attended three full days racing; GP2, GP3 and F1. Practices, qualifying and racing with multiple incidents, red flags, crashes, bold overtaking and true champions. The locals were friendly, the facilities are massive and plentiful which resulted there minimal queues for anything and everything.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
 
 
Overall
Viewing
Facilities
Access
 

Must attend venue

T2
By Steve Thompson, 12 Oct 2015
Well this GP location was a big surprise. We flew in from Moscow, having spent a few days there first. Stopped at the Azimut 3* which is 400 metres from the circuit entrance, taxi from airport £5. (Met Johnny Herbert in the reception as checking in) basic hotel - previous Athelete accommodation for the Olympics. In my opinion, T2 gives the best view in the house, the crash on the first lap was on this corner (2) and Lewis also over took Nico here. Many other overtaking moves here too. Food and drink is so cheap around the circuit. Beer £2, bottle of coke 80p, as well as the usual comfort food of Pizza, burgers and hot dogs, there was also quality dishes including prawns and Chicken along with salads and some great cakes, £3-£5 a meal. Access is quite strick so you can't wander to places that you shouldn't be in, that said we got on the track at the end of the race to see Lewis and the pits, close up. Even GA you can get some great views, the Russians only really turn up minutes before qualies and the race itself so you don't need to be knocking on the doors when they open the doors in the morning. Other than entertainment on the track, off the track is average, BMX, some acrobatic gym stuff and some go carting. The concerts every night start way too late and only had Russian artists so didn't appeal. That aside, great experience and worth a visit. ( I've been to over a dozen different F1 events and this is in my top three) getting a Russian visa is a bit of a ball ache.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
 
 
Overall
Viewing
Facilities
Access
 

Sochi Race Autodrom

T5
By Del from Bournemouth, 04 Nov 2014
I stayed in Adler, a 40 minute walk from my guest house, very little English spoken but managed ok to eat/look around in town, it was alot closer to the circuit than Sochi itself, and the trains to Sochi were packed full at the end of all the days. It was very quick to get into the Autodrom as it had been used for the Winter Olympics, just going through security. I was in stand T5 down the bottom of the curcuit, but it did face the full sun for all the races, so should have taken my sunnies. Good concert on the Saturday night as well. Was good to go as it was the first one there, but I like travelling to new countries so I will not be going back, overall though a good 10 day trip as I had 3 nights in Moscow on the way back, Sochi to Moscow, 1735km, 24 hours by train!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No
We accept American Express, JCB, MasterCard, Maestro, Visa, Visa Debit/Delta, and Visa Electron, and PayPal