bookF1.com

Email Email this page to a friend

Bookmark and Share

MEXICAN FORMULA 1 GRAND PRIX

Below you will find reviews, ratings, and tips on the circuit from other race fans.

Average rating from 9 reviews
 
If you would like to add your own ratings and comments then please click below.
 
 
 
Overall
Viewing
Facilities
Access
 

Mexico Grand Prix

Grandstand 10
By Helen, 20 Nov 2016
Mexico City is VERY organised, much better than Silverstone.
Access to the track was easy and only took 20 minutes from the city centre.
Plenty of food and drink outlets in situ and staff selling drinks and snacks all around the grandstands.
Out seats were quite low in the grandstand, if I could have chosen our actual seats I would have liked to be seated higher but that was a minor issue. A large screen was well placed so could see what was happening throughout the race. The only action during the race happened to be at turn 6 which is where we were sat - very convenient!
Was this review helpful? Yes No
 
 
Overall
Viewing
Facilities
Access
 

mexican grand prix

Foro Sol North 15
By lionel copham, 14 Nov 2016
there was a mistake in the gate entry system on your circuit pamphlet which caused alot of walking but obviously that was just the 1st day.There were a lot of steps involved in acess as we were inside the circuit and should I go to this race again I would opt for a seat on the outer side of the track.
Your service was excellent and everything worked well.
Will be using the points you have given to me for a purchase next year
Was this review helpful? Yes No
 
 
Overall
Viewing
Facilities
Access
 

Another great visit to the Mexican Grand Prix

Grandstand 8
By Stephanie Gerken , 06 Nov 2016
We attended the Mexican Grand Prix in 2015 and booked to go again in 2016 almost as soon as we got home!

We stayed in the Zona Rosa area of the city and travelled to the circuit each day on the metro which can be a little intimidating at first but ok once you are used to it. And incredibly cheap!

The atmosphere at the circuit is fantastic and there is a good choice of food (typical circuit prices) and bands/djs perfoming.

We would recommend grandstand 8 and saw some action there and took some really good photos.

I'm sure we will go back to Mexico for the Grand Prix again (though next year is Japan!) and would definitely recommend it. It makes for a great longer holiday destination too!
Was this review helpful? Yes No
 
 
Overall
Viewing
Facilities
Access
 

2016 Mexican Grand Prix was awesome

Foro Sol South 14
By Alex, 03 Nov 2016
The stadium was an excellent place to watch the Grand Prix due to the unique experience of being close to the drivers parade prior to the race and the podium ceremonies which are held at the same location.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
 
 
Overall
Viewing
Facilities
Access
 

Passionate fans and great atmosphere

Foro Sol North 15
By Thompssx, 31 Oct 2016
The 'baseball' park is a great position to take photos of the cars and also the presentations. We had seats on the lower north side, block13, row 14 (back row) I'd say row 14 of any of the lower blocks are optimum, they go in odd numbers so 1 through to about 29. I'd say 7,9,11 & 13 are the best all row 14
This was our 17th F1 and although not a viewing spectacular for overtaking and crashes, it is up there with the best for atmosphere. The Mexicans are so passionate, you need ear defenders from the noise of the crowd, not the cars...
The negative point is that you have no access to any other part of the circuit, it is sectioned into very small pockets, nowhere to go, although there is a great picnic area in front of the stand. Usual 'average' food and drink inside, £3 for an sandwich, £4 for a mini Domino pizza, £6 for a pint, £3.50 for a Coca Cola. Access to the circuit from the city (historic) is £12 via taxi one way or via the subway @ 23p, yes only 23p. We felt as safe as the London Underground although it is busy.... Food and drink in the city is half the price of London and can be way cheaper if you eat in the basic local restaurants
Was this review helpful? Yes No
 
 
Overall
Viewing
Facilities
Access
 

Mexico F1 2015

Foro Sol South 14
By Andy W, 09 Nov 2015
Fantastic atmosphere in the stadium section with the podium been there as well Needs more toilet facilities
Also you can only access the section you are in , cant explore the rest of the track
Was this review helpful? Yes No
 
 
Overall
Viewing
Facilities
Access
 

Could be so much better

Foro Sol South 14
By Kev, 03 Nov 2015
Our seats were shocking, couldn't see hardly any track but the atmosphere & the fact we were able to get on track after the race, made up for it quite a lot. This is the first race I've been to where you fenced in your ticket section & that's it. Why we were not allowed in all track areas before race day I'll never know. Good overall but again that's only because we got on track + the Mexicans were brilliant
Was this review helpful? Yes No
 
 
Overall
Viewing
Facilities
Access
 

Poor seats

Foro Sol North 15
By Geordies, 03 Nov 2015
We were shown to our seats top row behind the big screen could just about catch a glimpse of the cars wiz by under the screen, we did not have anything on our seats booking to say we would have restricted view and they cost us a lot of money so spent most of the 3 days either standing or sat on the steps so we could see, not impressed!!! Very disorganised que for ages to pay for food and drink then que again to get the food and drink crazy,
Was this review helpful? Yes No
 
 
Overall
Viewing
Facilities
Access
 

a great weekend

Main Grandstand 1
By tim haynes, 02 Nov 2015
your email before the race was helpful but the schedule of times for races was wrong
Was this review helpful? Yes No
We accept American Express, JCB, MasterCard, Maestro, Visa, Visa Debit/Delta, and Visa Electron, and PayPal