bookF1.com

Shopping Basket

Your basket is empty. Any items you add to your order will appear here.
Prices in

Email Email this page to a friend

Bookmark and Share

CANADIAN FORMULA 1 GRAND PRIX

Below you will find reviews, ratings, and tips on the circuit from other race fans.

5 star
 
224
4 star
 
113
3 star
 
34
2 star
 
5
1 star
 
5
Average rating from 381 reviews
 
If you would like to add your own ratings and comments then please click below.
 
 
 
Overall
Viewing
Facilities
Access
 

Great Time

Podium Trio
By Debra Harder and crew, 28 Jul 2016
We had a great time. Everybody was friendly and helped us to find our way around.
It was awesome. Wear comfortable walking shoes and bring water with you as some of the seats are a fair walk but this was not an issue. We also bought Metro passes for the weekend and used the Metro system-it was easy to get to and took us right to the race track. Thursday we did the race circuit and could not have had a better time. There was a large crowd but we were still able to see everything.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
 
 
Overall
Viewing
Facilities
Access
 

Fun Weekend with Great Seats for Raceday

Podium Trio
By Sergio, 30 Jun 2016
Our seats (in particular on Sunday) were excellent as well. We were directly across from the AMG and Ferrari garages and just 7 rows up.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
 
 
Overall
Viewing
Facilities
Access
 

Amateur Organization

General Admission
By Bill Goeller, 26 Jun 2016
See comments below.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
 
 
Overall
Viewing
Facilities
Access
 

Great Circuit and Race

Grandstand 34
By Sarah, 25 Jun 2016
Easy to get to, stayed at Brossard, drove up 134 to Longueuil Terminus station car park, parked all day ( small charge) then got subway to Jean Drapeau one stop away. Walked into circuit , short queue then found our stand. Good facilities, good view and enjoyed weekend.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
 
 
Overall
Viewing
Facilities
Access
 

Great Canadian Grand Prix weekend

Senna Trio
By Susan Brew, 24 Jun 2016
We had a wonderful race weekend. The Senna Trio tickets gave us a variety of views and great seats for practice, qualifying and the Grand Prix itself. It was a long walk to grandstand silver 12 and the grandstand area, but no problem for us. Anyone not wishing to walk far may prefer to be nearer the hairpin, all the views were great. Public transport to the circuit was quick and easy, and there are lots of tourist related things to see and do in Montreal. Excellent service from bookF1.com.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
 
 
Overall
Viewing
Facilities
Access
 

View from Stand 11 Section 7

Grandstand 11
By John, 23 Jun 2016
First time holiday in Canada with my wife and took in F1. Had a wonderful holiday with exception of obstructed view from Stand 11, section 7 which was obstructed by 4 trees. There are billions and billions of trees in Canada, why can these 4 trees not be cut down. Booked this stand so we could see the main straight, pits exit and turns 1 and 2 as promised. Had we been in any of the other sections in stand 11 we would have seen this view we planned for. As it was we could only see the cars as they began to enter turn 2. This was a BIG, BIG, BIG disappointment. I have photographs to prove it. My analogy of this would be attending the Theatre and finding that the curtain was drawn halfway across the stage. There must have been about 1,000 fans who had their view obstructed. We paid £410 for the tickets, when a general admission ticket would have given better views. Is this the way to treat fans.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
 
 
Overall
Viewing
Facilities
Access
 

A brilliant weekend

Formula One Paddock Clubâ„¢
By Barry Chambers, 23 Jun 2016
Paddock Club is the way to watch F1! Loads of photo opportunities with drivers and celebs. Only two minor 'niggles'. Paddock Club is a long walk from the entrance and the 'Paddock Club Shuttle' only picks you up about 200 metres from the seating area, having walked half the length of the circuit.
Second (more for the benefit of the caterers) food offering is described as a buffet, but portions are small and if you think of going for seconds, the waiting staff clear your plate away and there's no way of getting extra knife and forks. Also, whilst the beverages are included, again the waiting staff will clear any glass (even if it's full) from your nominated table if you leave it to watch the action. The result is constantly asking for another drink, just for the staff to collect it and pour it away - bizarre.
But you can't really complain about the fantastic views and access to the pit lane
Was this review helpful? Yes No
 
 
Overall
Viewing
Facilities
Access
 

2016 Canadian GP


By Louis, 23 Jun 2016
I enjoyed the entire race weekend. Safety and security were excellent.
I plan to return next year.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
 
 
Overall
Viewing
Facilities
Access
 

Montreal F1

Grandstand 11
By Jeff, 22 Jun 2016
The race was great.
The stand gave a good view but not as expected. We could not see down main start/finish straight. Should have gone to stand 12.
Why are you not made aware of viewing limits of seats on offer before booking?
Also stand was uncovered and it was very cold. As seats were made of aluminium my wife developed a problem with cystitis which hopefully can be addressed.
Me I just shivered most of the race.
But overall experience was good.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
 
 
Overall
Viewing
Facilities
Access
 

Fantastic for Families

General Admission
By Christy S., 22 Jun 2016
My family and I had a fantastic weekend! I couldn't believe how much there was to do for both adults and children! The kids loved the bouncy slide and my son loved playing soccer at the family zone. There was a beach zone too where families were at the water, playing frisbe and playing volleyball with a dj in the background. If we didn't have the kids with us, we would've visited the casino too. Like I said, I was amazed at how much there was to do! We had general admission but had an awesome view of the chicane next to stand 33. But really there were great views all around the track. After the race they opened the track to the public and we all walked to the start! It was amazing to see the garages and even the cars themselves so close up! A Marshall even gave my son his pinny! Access to the event was easy. Just straight off the metro and you're there! We throughly enjoyed the race weekend! And even more so since Hamelton won! :-D
Was this review helpful? Yes No
 
 
Overall
Viewing
Facilities
Access
 

Best view yet

Senna Trio
By Sam, 20 Jun 2016
I missed Friday because we had to drive from NYC to Montreal (boo) but spent Saturday on the pit straight right opposite the Ferrari garages (yay!) and was on the top of grandstand 12 for the race. I have to say the weather was pretty chilly and we weren't really equipped to handle the blustery winds but the view of the track was the best. With a slight block from the paddock club buildings, we were able to see the wall of champions in the distance and then the pit straight was slightly blocked but we managed to see the overtake by Seb on Hamilton and then the excitement that ensued round the first 2 corners. There was a screen right near us so we saw all the action on track during the race.

There weren't many food/drink options at the track, so in hindsight, taking a packed lunch may have been a good idea, but there were plenty of toilets and most of them were in good nick.

We got the metro from the hotel to the circuit which took about 10 minutes, and the service was really regular, so no complaints there. Getting out of the track was pretty hectic due to the sheer volume of people and relatively narrow walkways and on race day we gave the metro a miss and walked over the huge bridge back to where we managed to get a taxi.

We had some lovely beers in the Bier Markt and ate in a fantastic Italian restaurant called the Fiorellino. Expensive but delicious and the Italian owners were fantastic hosts.

Aside from the weather, this experience of the track was the best yet, the mix of tickets a great opportunity to experience different areas of the track and I thoroughly recommend it :)
Was this review helpful? Yes No
 
 
Overall
Viewing
Facilities
Access
 

General Admission good with a bit of effort

General Admission
By Peter Maynard, 19 Jun 2016
Service from BookF1 good as ever. I only ever use general admission at any circuit and read bad reviews about Canada. But found viewing very good from several positions around circuit. Having decided where to watch race from after Friday practice, got in perfect position only 5 minutes before start including view of screen.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
 
 
Overall
Viewing
Facilities
Access
 

Opinion on Paddock Club experience in Montreal

Formula One Paddock Clubâ„¢
By Dennis Lawson, 18 Jun 2016
From my perspective, it was awesome and had its hang ups. Getting the tickets was a debacle; I'd certainly have them delivered to me at home next time. Walking the bridge in +10 degrees sucked. There had to have been a better way. But once we got to Paddock Lounge, it was phenomenal. Outstanding foods, drink, and service. The walk in pit lane was a highlight.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
 
 
Overall
Viewing
Facilities
Access
 

Very disappointed

General Admission
By Gary Waldron, 18 Jun 2016
Everything seemed like a well oil ship until the day we went to pick up tickets. The bookf1 sign was not displayed as stated in letter so we stood in a long line only to find out it was the wrong line then had to wait again in scone long line. When we finally reached the ticket agent there on a box behind her seat was a box labeled bookf1. I did not save map that showed general admission areas, agent and working volunteers did not know where general admission was. Someone in the crowd advised us the best place to sit. We walked around track to see race from another angle and we could not find other general areas or see track anywhere along walkway. Where we might possibly get a better view there was black plastic covering fence one of two. We poked a hole in plastic and watched thru poked holes. I will not return to Montreal and will think twice before ordering tickets from bookf1.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
 
 
Overall
Viewing
Facilities
Access
 

Very disappointed

General Admission
By Gary Waldron, 18 Jun 2016
Everything seemed like a well oil ship until the day we went to pick up tickets. The bookf1 sign was not displayed as stated in letter so we stood in a long line only to find out it was the wrong line then had to wait again in scone long line. When we finally reached the ticket agent there on a box behind her seat was a box labeled bookf1. I did not save map that showed general admission areas, agent and working volunteers did not know where general admission was. Someone in the crowd advised us the best place to sit. We walked around track to see race from another angle and we could not find other general areas or see track anywhere along walkway. Where we might possibly get a better view there was black plastic covering fence one of two. We poked a hole in plastic and watched thru poked holes. I will not return to Montreal and will think twice before ordering tickets from bookf1.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
 
 
Overall
Viewing
Facilities
Access
 

great weekend at Gilles-Villeneuve

Grandstand 12
By Gashead14, 18 Jun 2016
we stayed in Montreal city centre and found access to the track very easy compared to other European tracks which have to be accessed by bus - metro to station on the island is very efficient even on Sunday when crowds were biggest. we were in stand 12 - low seat numbers high up and go a great view of the start and the first bends. seats are hard aluminium benches so cushions were important. spectators well behaved & not rowdy - in spite of large volumes of alcohol brought in - a good crowd. yes stand 12 is the furthest to walk to from the metro - about 45 minutes, but it's through a pleasant park so not too bad. one evening we dined in Longueil which may be a better place to stay - lots of restaurants & bars and the metro station is the opposite direction to central Montreal - may mean an easier journey?
Was this review helpful? Yes No
 
 
Overall
Viewing
Facilities
Access
 

Gold 1 vs hairpin

Grandstand 1
By John morrison, 17 Jun 2016
This was my first GPF1. Proberbly pick hairpin seats next time as on the straight the cars go by in a blink of an eye. Brilliant experience.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
 
 
Overall
Viewing
Facilities
Access
 

Dont buy GA Tickets

General Admission
By Rob, 17 Jun 2016
I knew going in that GA weren't going to be the best option, but the group I was with didn't want to spend any more on tickets. I wish I had just bought grandstand seats anyways, and the group all wished they had sucked it up and bought them as well after the weekend. Great, beautiful circuit, but if you have GA don't expect on seeing much.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
 
 
Overall
Viewing
Facilities
Access
 

Canadian Grand Prix 2016

Podium Trio
By Jeremy, 17 Jun 2016
BookF1 service was fantastic - follow up was spot on. Customer service as it should be - perfect!

Thanks again
Was this review helpful? Yes No
 
 
Overall
Viewing
Facilities
Access
 

What a great first time.

Grandstand 11
By Charlie, 16 Jun 2016
This was my first F1 experience and happy it was a good one. We met some folks near the seats that provided us with some very important tips. 1. Bring a cooler with your own beverages (anything you want but no glass containers) and food. 2. Bring a foam cushion as the aluminum grandstands are cold and hard. 3. rain poncho (it covers you and your cooler). So the following day we stocked up and that made the experience even more enjoyable.
If you're seating is in section 11 prepare for a decent walk, it nearly the furthest point from the circuit entrances. There are loads of food, beverage and merchandise vendors. ATM's located throughout the circuit. Metro access is perfect.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
We accept American Express, JCB, MasterCard, Maestro, Visa, Visa Debit/Delta, and Visa Electron, and PayPal