bookF1.com

Shopping Basket

Your basket is empty. Any items you add to your order will appear here.
Prices in

Email Email this page to a friend

Bookmark and Share

BRITISH FORMULA 1 GRAND PRIX 2016

Average Rating: From 110 review(s)
 
 
Overall
Viewing
Facilities
Access
 

Hope all the corporate giants had fun in the Wing!


By Colin Smith, 23 Aug 2011
I go to Silverstone on an annual basis, and have done for many years now, and was looking forward to this year even more so because of the new Wing building.

On the Friday, we tried to get into the Abbey grandstand but we were told it was for Santander guests who would never sit in those seats the whole weekend. Disgraceful. So we headed down to the GA section just below the stand, and it was like we`d travelled back 20 years. It was truly awful, after all the hype I was standing knee deep in muck! No matter, as an F1 enthusiast, I wasn`t bothered, but my father who enjoys his luxuries, wasnt so pleased.

So, to Saturday, we watched FP3 from the Becketts grandstand, it was brilliant, thoroughly recommend it. But for qualifying, it was a completely different story. It really did seem unfair we couldn`t get into our grandstand because people who paid 400 pounds less than we did wanted to sit there, so it looked like we wouldn`t get a spot for qualifying, but by the grace of god, we got 2 exceptional seats in the Club grandstand, another brilliant stand.

Sunday, we sat ourselves down in our booked seats, which just so happened to be directly in front of pole position. Only one problem with the grandstand, couldn`t see the Red Arrows, thanks to that bloody roof! No matter, a sensational race it was, but I`d heard rumours that you could invade the track at the end. It said you couldnt on the screens, then suddenly, you could! I was so frustrated, I wouldve queued to see the podium! No matter, the experience was epic!

Lastly, the facilities have been totally ignored by the looks of it to build the Wing. The general admission ticket holders are getting less bang for their buck, the lack of toilets was ridiculous, and the merchandise stands have been reduced. BUT NO MATTER! Im going next year, and it was still terrific
Was this review helpful? Yes No
 
 
Overall
Viewing
Facilities
Access
 

First GP: Great seat, poor everything else and not worth the price


By Mixedfeeling.com, 07 Jul 2012
Friday: I can't even talk. Milton Keynes-Towcester (15 mins), Towcester-Silverstone roundabout (4 hours), Silverstone roundabout- Car park 4 (2 hours).

Saturday: Dont like roving seat idea although I was sitting pretty close to my seat in International Pit straight. Food is appauling and needs a total re-think. Toilets for the price paid (350) were simply shocking

Sunday: Great seat; please tell commentary guy to shut up. Walked to the public restaurant on Becketts. Appalling pricing (6 piece breakfast and coffee 13.25)
Only thing great was watching the racing.

Probably best I go for Paddock club arriving by helicopter next year. I'll share the airspace with the pigs
Was this review helpful? Yes No
 
 
Overall
Viewing
Facilities
Access
 

POOR EVENT BADLY ORGANISED AT EVERY POINT


By TRUNDERS41, 09 Jul 2012
The complaint is regards to the general behaviour and lack of associated stewardship of the international pits straight.
It was the not first time at the British GP for myself but was for my wife and young children.
The behaviour was not as I expect at a major motor sport event and certainly not within a premium seating location.
To summarise I believe the seated areas are non smoking, this was not observed by this party throughout the event and when asked to cease my wife and myself were provided with an unpleasant response in front of our young children.
Not only did my children have the constant passive smoking, constant foul language and drinking to excessive with constant entering and leaving the seats but to see a parent be given a mouthful of abuse to add to the experience.
During all this time there was not one steward within the area to advise of the issue or checking.

I quite frankly I find this disgusting and has totally ruined a major event for my wife and children, which is a very costly event to attend and to see sub standard organisation throughout does not have a 'great event' feel for my family.
Surely with the amount of money generated by these events is it not beyond the wit of man to provide correct organisation.
Our experience has been poor car parking, poor entry into the event, horrendous behaviour of drunken middle aged persons who should no better and non existent stewards.

We had paid a considerable value for these tickets and quite frankly the behaviour of the individuals appears to that of a football crowd not F1.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
 
 
Overall
Viewing
Facilities
Access
 

Car park fury


By M Wilson, 07 Jul 2014
Great weekend everything was excellent. Only complaint is the car park needs stewarding/controlling. Took a long time to get out.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
 
 
Overall
Viewing
Facilities
Access
 

enjoyable


By Ann Smith, 20 Jul 2012
We enjoyed the weekend very much. The facilities were much better this year.
the only downfall was obviously the weather(which is obviously no ones fault) as one of the group did not manage to get there as he was stuck in traffic on friday and as it was suggested not to turn up saturday,but he managed to get for main race sunday which was some compensation to him.
otherwise it was a good weekend for most of the group as they arrived on thursday. Please inform me when next years tickets are on sale.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
 
 
Overall
Viewing
Facilities
Access
 

How is reserved P&R is full at 8:15


By Ruddles Chris, 09 Jul 2012
The ticketing process was good with excellent updates from bookF1.com on the issues at Silverstone. Great seats on the Start Line. I purchased P&R tickets and was allocated Towcester, we planned our journey and route etc only to arrive and there to be no room. Forced to queue for 2 hours to get to parking at the circuit. It also made leaving the car park a nightmare. How can you book a P&R space and end up with no spaces at 8:15am??
Was this review helpful? Yes No
 
 
Overall
Viewing
Facilities
Access
 

race and circuit fantastic but the queue for the gents was awful


By Janette Eyles, 05 Aug 2011
Camp site was poorly organised, when we arrived on Saturday there was no space left in the quiet area. After an hour we eventually found a space in the noisy area after going past many badly spaced tents and cars.
There are not enough toilets for the men who had to queue up for around 20-30 minutes - most unusual for us ladies to finish and the men still waiting.
Viewing for racing was excellent.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
 
 
Overall
Viewing
Facilities
Access
 

Silverstone Circuit


By Donnalme, 08 Jul 2015
Booking and receiving tickets from bookf1.com could not have been an easier process. So simple and and any communication was excellent. Bookf1.com had cause to phone me, they were polite, friendly and fulfilled my requirements perfectly. All other communication was by email and was only sent when necessary, there was no constant daily emails that tend to get on my nerves and all emails were clear, precise and I had an honest, pleasing and friendly experience from start to finish. bookf1.com were superb all round. I will definitely be using them again not any other company. Recommend 100%. Thank you for your wonderful service.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
 
 
Overall
Viewing
Facilities
Access
 

Do not understand the question


By Jane, 08 Jul 2015
Overall a great experience, great seats and good response when i bought
the tickets from you by phone, i was told the seats would be good, as they
were quite expensive, and they were, good staff selling the tickets by phone.
The only concern I have is that the sticker we were asked to place on the
windscreen of our car, has now proved very difficult to remove and has left
a sticky residue which i will have to find someone to remove with professional
cleaner. Otherwise all went well, a grand day out, excellent.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
 
 
Overall
Viewing
Facilities
Access
 

Silverstone 2015


By Tony Rayment, 08 Jul 2015
My wife and I had a fantastic time on qually & race days. Providing rain at the end of the race was a nice touch, thank you very much for that :-) Toilets were well serviced, vendor food reasonable, race staff helpful and polite. We intended to book up again for the same pit straight band 2 seats for 2016, but we're disappointed to find the band choices are no longer available. Can you explain why?
Was this review helpful? Yes No
 
 
Overall
Viewing
Facilities
Access
 

Special gift


By Lucie K., 08 Jul 2015
My husband is big Formula 1 fan and he got the tickets for his 50th birthday and was therefore very happy to attend the event. Enjoyed the race and the whole weekend very much. Perfect view, good facilities and entertainment. Was all very special for him and our son.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
 
 
Overall
Viewing
Facilities
Access
 

Superb organisation


By N&G, 07 Jul 2015
Very impressed with logistics for getting to, from and around the venue. Used the megabus service which while not exactly luxury transport, did the job well and offered some benefits at congestion times. Plenty of food, drink and toilet facilities. Had expected long queues for everything but not the case. Overall a highly enjoyable day.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
 
 
Overall
Viewing
Facilities
Access
 

A long walk home!!!


By Shenton Buxton, 07 Jul 2015
A fantastic experience, went Thursday-Monday. Stayed at Whittlebury Park campsite which was excellent, only problem was the walk to the pit straight a good 45 minutes and very tiring after a long day. Would try to stay at a close site next time. Also watch the beer stalls when giving change!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No
 
 
Overall
Viewing
Facilities
Access
 

Good weekend, could have been better


By Claire Mullin, 07 Jul 2015
Bought parking ticket then made redundant so no car, they refused to give a refund as they couldn't sell it again even though the reports were for 140,000 people visiting! Also no running water to wash your hands or flush the toilets in the block nearest to our stand. Good amount of food stands and helpers on all days.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
 
 
Overall
Viewing
Facilities
Access
 

Fathers and Father in Law birthday present


By David Kean, 07 Jul 2015
The whole weekend was a blast. It was our first time attending a race. we were located on international pit straight. I thought that being able to meet the drivers was brilliant and whilst we were 10 metres from Lewis Hamilton but may be a little more time should be allocated to this. Maybe early morning.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
 
 
Overall
Viewing
Facilities
Access
 

Great weekend


By Mike from Bolton, 06 Jul 2015
My only quibble is that although we paid a lot of money for our seats the ticket only guarantees that seat on race day, not for the weekend. We found that we were only able to get a less superior and cheaper seat / area on the Friday and even qualifying day!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No
 
 
Overall
Viewing
Facilities
Access
 

Fantastic


By Tom Docherty, 06 Jul 2015
First class all the way cannot complain about any thing . A suggestion may be to put a large screen next to podium as the one in the pit lane is quite a distance from band 2 area I was in seat 26 .
Was this review helpful? Yes No
 
 
Overall
Viewing
Facilities
Access
 

Brilliant


By Lisavbarker@hotmail.co.uk, 06 Jul 2015
Only one little negative is that a tv would be good near podium, we sat in seats 28 and 29 and it was a little difficult to see a screen well although seats are brilliant for track view
Was this review helpful? Yes No
 
 
Overall
Viewing
Facilities
Access
 

Excellent arrangements


By R foggin, 06 Jul 2015
Had a really good time
Got out in ten minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No
 
 
Overall
Viewing
Facilities
Access
 

fantastic weekend


By Cassie , 06 Jul 2015
Brilliant weekend arrived Thursday...missed long traffic jams! Madness concert Thursday night. Saw all races. Practise and qualifiers. Loads going on all day and night totally entertaining. Camping great too only down for me ...food all fast food and very greasy could not find a jacket potato pr a soup anywhere nothing healthy any way !! This not put me off though can't wait for 2016!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No
 
 
Overall
Viewing
Facilities
Access
 

f1 weekend


By esky, 06 Jul 2015
Had a superb time. never been before so didn't know what to expect. will definitely come again.
could do with some healthy food though. maybe a sushi hut?
Was this review helpful? Yes No
 
 
Overall
Viewing
Facilities
Access
 

good weekend


By Jon Wright, 06 Jul 2015
best gp we've been to so far. Although wasn't too happy about the roaming seat situation. It all worked out ok in the end but if we couldn't watch the qualifying from our grandstand then we wouldn't have been happy.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
 
 
Overall
Viewing
Facilities
Access
 

Amazing first live F1 experience!


By Richard Oakley, 06 Jul 2015
Having never been to a live F1 race before, I had the opportunity to attend 2015's British Grand Prix. The seats we ended up with were incredible, with full view of the start/finish straight, as well as the pits, with the screen in front of us making up for any action elsewhere on the track. If staying in London, it's worth taking the coach from Victoria - it's simple and easy, and we arrived in plenty of time to wander around the venue before the race. All in all, a fantastic first live F1 experience! Thank you BookF1!
Was this review helpful? Yes No
 
 
Overall
Viewing
Facilities
Access
 

Excellent


By Dood Pearce (President of Sixty and Worcestershire Motor Club), 06 Jul 2015
This is the first time we have been to a Grand Prix and it was much better than we expected. Whilst the cost was quite high you cannot expect to watch live events such as this for less. We were amazed at how the circuit had tried to make the whole experience enjoyable. Having a party afterwards must have helped with the traffic congestion away from the circuit, and it was nice to open the circuit up after the race. A brilliant day out.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
 
 
Overall
Viewing
Facilities
Access
 

Positive Feedback


By Hywel Thomas, 06 Jul 2015
I was there for full 3 days using Park & Ride at Sixfields which worked superbly well. Stagecoach to be complemented and on Sunday in particular being able to bypass the traffic was excellent.

I did feel that whilst the food etc facilities were excellent most were way overpriced and not good value. Equally the same comment on the F! Merchandise I refused to buy some items which I would have liked not because I could not afford but because I did not see value in doing so
Was this review helpful? Yes No
 
 
Overall
Viewing
Facilities
Access
 

British F1 GP


By journeyman, 06 Jul 2015
The racing was fantastic its just a shame our transport to the circuit didnt live up to expectations
Was this review helpful? Yes No
 
 
Overall
Viewing
Facilities
Access
 

Great Weekend


By Liam, 06 Jul 2015
Really enjoyed the British GP, great race, food and fans. The circuit has very good facilities with lots of proper toilets which are fairly clean and lots of different food to eat.

Our grandstand was also very good, great view of the start and the last few corners. We got to see the podium clearly too. One thing that could improve it was having a TV screen put on the far right hand side of the Silverstone wing, as the only screen we could see was quite far away to our left.

The Sixfields park and ride was really fast and well organised on the Saturday and Sunday. Managed to get to and leave the circuit in very good time and parking was a doddle. The Friday however was not so good, the driver missed the slip road for the Silverstone exit and continued about 10 miles down the A43 and when he finally did turn it around we had to sit in the traffic for a long time. The driver had no clue where he was going when we finally got to the track and he almost turned into normal car parking even though it was clearly sign posted where he had to go. I think better preparation is needed next time and less useless bus drivers.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
 
 
Overall
Viewing
Facilities
Access
 

Fantastic first grand prix


By Kemik, 06 Jul 2015
Our experience of the British grand prix was superb. Excellent service from booking f1 tickets arrived promptly. Pit lane walk was a highlight. Arrived on wednesday and left Monday so no problems with access or traffic. Plenty of food and drink options inside the circuit. Toilets were busy at peak times but no real problems. View from pit straight was great especially watching the grid walks and teams setting up before lights out. Overall an excellent weekend
Was this review helpful? Yes No
 
 
Overall
Viewing
Facilities
Access
 

Well done Silverstone, great weekend organisation


By LBD24, 06 Jul 2015
The view from seats 20 & 21 was good, with clear view from Stowe corner, pit lane entry & down Vale & Club, but screens not in the best position to see other track action. Overlooked back end of grid, start/finish. Lovely place to see the podium & crowds at the end. We came in by park & ride for fri/sat/sun from Hinton, with mixed experience, Friday got on bus at 9am arrived at 11am, as some of the highway changes were not set up but Saturday was a lot better, however Sunday long queue again, probably inevitable due to huge crowds. Glad we factored in loads of time and fully expected traffic delays. It's really worth getting the circuit radio, to block out noise and ensure you can hear commentary, both of ours were purchased last year & still going strong.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
 
 
Overall
Viewing
Facilities
Access
 

F1 UK GP. Enough said!


By MikeA, 06 Jul 2015
Location, location, location. Just minutes from home to see a spectacular F1 GP. Thrills spills and Hamilton wins!
Was this review helpful? Yes No


Click here to return to British Formula 1 Grand Prix tickets

We accept American Express, JCB, MasterCard, Maestro, Visa, Visa Debit/Delta, and Visa Electron, and PayPal