bookF1.com

Shopping Basket

Your basket is empty. Any items you add to your order will appear here.
Prices in

Email Email this page to a friend

Bookmark and Share

BRITISH FORMULA 1 GRAND PRIX 2017

Average Rating: From 124 review(s)
 
 
Overall
Viewing
Facilities
Access
 

Hope all the corporate giants had fun in the Wing!


By Colin Smith, 23 Aug 2011
I go to Silverstone on an annual basis, and have done for many years now, and was looking forward to this year even more so because of the new Wing building.

On the Friday, we tried to get into the Abbey grandstand but we were told it was for Santander guests who would never sit in those seats the whole weekend. Disgraceful. So we headed down to the GA section just below the stand, and it was like we`d travelled back 20 years. It was truly awful, after all the hype I was standing knee deep in muck! No matter, as an F1 enthusiast, I wasn`t bothered, but my father who enjoys his luxuries, wasnt so pleased.

So, to Saturday, we watched FP3 from the Becketts grandstand, it was brilliant, thoroughly recommend it. But for qualifying, it was a completely different story. It really did seem unfair we couldn`t get into our grandstand because people who paid 400 pounds less than we did wanted to sit there, so it looked like we wouldn`t get a spot for qualifying, but by the grace of god, we got 2 exceptional seats in the Club grandstand, another brilliant stand.

Sunday, we sat ourselves down in our booked seats, which just so happened to be directly in front of pole position. Only one problem with the grandstand, couldn`t see the Red Arrows, thanks to that bloody roof! No matter, a sensational race it was, but I`d heard rumours that you could invade the track at the end. It said you couldnt on the screens, then suddenly, you could! I was so frustrated, I wouldve queued to see the podium! No matter, the experience was epic!

Lastly, the facilities have been totally ignored by the looks of it to build the Wing. The general admission ticket holders are getting less bang for their buck, the lack of toilets was ridiculous, and the merchandise stands have been reduced. BUT NO MATTER! Im going next year, and it was still terrific
Was this review helpful? Yes No
 
 
Overall
Viewing
Facilities
Access
 

First GP: Great seat, poor everything else and not worth the price


By Mixedfeeling.com, 07 Jul 2012
Friday: I can't even talk. Milton Keynes-Towcester (15 mins), Towcester-Silverstone roundabout (4 hours), Silverstone roundabout- Car park 4 (2 hours).

Saturday: Dont like roving seat idea although I was sitting pretty close to my seat in International Pit straight. Food is appauling and needs a total re-think. Toilets for the price paid (350) were simply shocking

Sunday: Great seat; please tell commentary guy to shut up. Walked to the public restaurant on Becketts. Appalling pricing (6 piece breakfast and coffee 13.25)
Only thing great was watching the racing.

Probably best I go for Paddock club arriving by helicopter next year. I'll share the airspace with the pigs
Was this review helpful? Yes No
 
 
Overall
Viewing
Facilities
Access
 

POOR EVENT BADLY ORGANISED AT EVERY POINT


By TRUNDERS41, 09 Jul 2012
The complaint is regards to the general behaviour and lack of associated stewardship of the international pits straight.
It was the not first time at the British GP for myself but was for my wife and young children.
The behaviour was not as I expect at a major motor sport event and certainly not within a premium seating location.
To summarise I believe the seated areas are non smoking, this was not observed by this party throughout the event and when asked to cease my wife and myself were provided with an unpleasant response in front of our young children.
Not only did my children have the constant passive smoking, constant foul language and drinking to excessive with constant entering and leaving the seats but to see a parent be given a mouthful of abuse to add to the experience.
During all this time there was not one steward within the area to advise of the issue or checking.

I quite frankly I find this disgusting and has totally ruined a major event for my wife and children, which is a very costly event to attend and to see sub standard organisation throughout does not have a 'great event' feel for my family.
Surely with the amount of money generated by these events is it not beyond the wit of man to provide correct organisation.
Our experience has been poor car parking, poor entry into the event, horrendous behaviour of drunken middle aged persons who should no better and non existent stewards.

We had paid a considerable value for these tickets and quite frankly the behaviour of the individuals appears to that of a football crowd not F1.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
 
 
Overall
Viewing
Facilities
Access
 

Car park fury


By M Wilson, 07 Jul 2014
Great weekend everything was excellent. Only complaint is the car park needs stewarding/controlling. Took a long time to get out.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
 
 
Overall
Viewing
Facilities
Access
 

enjoyable


By Ann Smith, 20 Jul 2012
We enjoyed the weekend very much. The facilities were much better this year.
the only downfall was obviously the weather(which is obviously no ones fault) as one of the group did not manage to get there as he was stuck in traffic on friday and as it was suggested not to turn up saturday,but he managed to get for main race sunday which was some compensation to him.
otherwise it was a good weekend for most of the group as they arrived on thursday. Please inform me when next years tickets are on sale.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
 
 
Overall
Viewing
Facilities
Access
 

How is reserved P&R is full at 8:15


By Ruddles Chris, 09 Jul 2012
The ticketing process was good with excellent updates from bookF1.com on the issues at Silverstone. Great seats on the Start Line. I purchased P&R tickets and was allocated Towcester, we planned our journey and route etc only to arrive and there to be no room. Forced to queue for 2 hours to get to parking at the circuit. It also made leaving the car park a nightmare. How can you book a P&R space and end up with no spaces at 8:15am??
Was this review helpful? Yes No
 
 
Overall
Viewing
Facilities
Access
 

race and circuit fantastic but the queue for the gents was awful


By Janette Eyles, 05 Aug 2011
Camp site was poorly organised, when we arrived on Saturday there was no space left in the quiet area. After an hour we eventually found a space in the noisy area after going past many badly spaced tents and cars.
There are not enough toilets for the men who had to queue up for around 20-30 minutes - most unusual for us ladies to finish and the men still waiting.
Viewing for racing was excellent.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
 
 
Overall
Viewing
Facilities
Access
 

SIVERSTONE 2016 GRAND PRIX EXCELLENT WEEKEND


By KEN POLLOCK, 26 Aug 2016
Another fantastic F1 Grand Prix weekend. Traffic management and parking even better than last year. Food and drink facilities spot on. Toilets good and well managed but some large queues at peak times as usual. Only real strong negative was that evening concert acts were poor compared to previous shows and did not warrant F1 premium value. Heard lots of complaints, very disappointing and big revenue loss opportunity.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
 
 
Overall
Viewing
Facilities
Access
 

formula 1 day


By Brian Duffin, 15 Jul 2016
every thing was great ,from parking ,food staff very curtious ,racing fantastic,brilliant,fantastic day out,p.s have a word with Bernie to make it a little bit cheaper
Was this review helpful? Yes No
 
 
Overall
Viewing
Facilities
Access
 

Race summary


By Sean, 13 Jul 2016
Only disappointment was that we purchased more expensive seats than previous year but didn't see as well as there was no TV screen.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
 
 
Overall
Viewing
Facilities
Access
 

Great weekend fantastic experience


By Mandie, 13 Jul 2016
First Grand Prix I've been too great atmosphere.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
 
 
Overall
Viewing
Facilities
Access
 

BRITISH FORMULA 1 GRAND PRIX


By Michael Lane, 13 Jul 2016
Very enjoyable met all our expectations looking forward for the next opportunity to attend
Was this review helpful? Yes No
 
 
Overall
Viewing
Facilities
Access
 

Distant


By Richard wain, 13 Jul 2016
For this type of sport hospitality is the only way just sitting watching a car come by every few minutes as well as being a distance from them is not as exciting as being nearer and being able to alternate from balcony to hospitality room
Was this review helpful? Yes No
 
 
Overall
Viewing
Facilities
Access
 

Camping


By Barmybuilder , 12 Jul 2016
Stayed at woodlands easy access to the circuit had a seat in the international pit straight with roaming seats for Friday and Saturday really enjoyed the 5 days there although very expensive and I've heard the prices are going up next year 2017 if correct will not be going as we paid £520 each this year. Food and drinks are not cheap although not extortionate my main gripe is the lack of toilets the queues were far too long. Good entertainment on the main stage for after the racing.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
 
 
Overall
Viewing
Facilities
Access
 

Another Excellent Silverstone Sunday


By The Retired Radio DJ, 12 Jul 2016
Silverstone is one of the best circuits on the F1 calendar. The racing is fast and attractive to watch and the atmosphere is amazing. If you haven't been to a race here, you need to try it next year.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
 
 
Overall
Viewing
Facilities
Access
 

British Formula 1 Grand Prix


By Ian Williamson, 11 Jul 2016
A very well organised event, enjoyed the day.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
 
 
Overall
Viewing
 

Sunday Racing


By Martin, 11 Jul 2016
Had a fabulous time. Only main draw back was that our bus driver didn't know the way so we had to follow another bus. This bus went wrong, turned round and went off. Our driver couldn't then follow and we had to get off in a field leading to a campsite and nowhere near the bus park. We then missed the track parade as we were quite far from our seats.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
 
 
Overall
Viewing
Facilities
Access
 

Excellent experience!


By Juju26, 11 Jul 2016
We had the best experience and the event is very well organised! Well done Silverstone would recommend to all. Will be going again next year,but advice to all get a weekend seated ticket just in case it rains!
Was this review helpful? Yes No
 
 
Overall
Viewing
Facilities
Access
 

Great viewing position


By Peter , 11 Jul 2016
The facilities were not so impressive
The viewing over the pit lane and the track was the best we have experienced
Was this review helpful? Yes No
 
 
Overall
Viewing
Facilities
Access
 

Perfect day


By Giles, 11 Jul 2016
Great day. Took a park and ride option which is fantastic. Fast efficient etc. Anyone that is put off by thought of long queues and difficulties getting home fear not.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
 
 
Overall
Viewing
Facilities
Access
 

Silverstone Experience


By David Morland, 11 Jul 2016
Very much enjoyed the races and the excellent facilities that Silverstone provides.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
 
 
Overall
Viewing
Facilities
Access
 

Silverstone Circuit


By Donnalme, 08 Jul 2015
Booking and receiving tickets from bookf1.com could not have been an easier process. So simple and and any communication was excellent. Bookf1.com had cause to phone me, they were polite, friendly and fulfilled my requirements perfectly. All other communication was by email and was only sent when necessary, there was no constant daily emails that tend to get on my nerves and all emails were clear, precise and I had an honest, pleasing and friendly experience from start to finish. bookf1.com were superb all round. I will definitely be using them again not any other company. Recommend 100%. Thank you for your wonderful service.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
 
 
Overall
Viewing
Facilities
Access
 

Do not understand the question


By Jane, 08 Jul 2015
Overall a great experience, great seats and good response when i bought
the tickets from you by phone, i was told the seats would be good, as they
were quite expensive, and they were, good staff selling the tickets by phone.
The only concern I have is that the sticker we were asked to place on the
windscreen of our car, has now proved very difficult to remove and has left
a sticky residue which i will have to find someone to remove with professional
cleaner. Otherwise all went well, a grand day out, excellent.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
 
 
Overall
Viewing
Facilities
Access
 

Silverstone 2015


By Tony Rayment, 08 Jul 2015
My wife and I had a fantastic time on qually & race days. Providing rain at the end of the race was a nice touch, thank you very much for that :-) Toilets were well serviced, vendor food reasonable, race staff helpful and polite. We intended to book up again for the same pit straight band 2 seats for 2016, but we're disappointed to find the band choices are no longer available. Can you explain why?
Was this review helpful? Yes No
 
 
Overall
Viewing
Facilities
Access
 

Special gift


By Lucie K., 08 Jul 2015
My husband is big Formula 1 fan and he got the tickets for his 50th birthday and was therefore very happy to attend the event. Enjoyed the race and the whole weekend very much. Perfect view, good facilities and entertainment. Was all very special for him and our son.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
 
 
Overall
Viewing
Facilities
Access
 

Superb organisation


By N&G, 07 Jul 2015
Very impressed with logistics for getting to, from and around the venue. Used the megabus service which while not exactly luxury transport, did the job well and offered some benefits at congestion times. Plenty of food, drink and toilet facilities. Had expected long queues for everything but not the case. Overall a highly enjoyable day.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
 
 
Overall
Viewing
Facilities
Access
 

A long walk home!!!


By Shenton Buxton, 07 Jul 2015
A fantastic experience, went Thursday-Monday. Stayed at Whittlebury Park campsite which was excellent, only problem was the walk to the pit straight a good 45 minutes and very tiring after a long day. Would try to stay at a close site next time. Also watch the beer stalls when giving change!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No
 
 
Overall
Viewing
Facilities
Access
 

Good weekend, could have been better


By Claire Mullin, 07 Jul 2015
Bought parking ticket then made redundant so no car, they refused to give a refund as they couldn't sell it again even though the reports were for 140,000 people visiting! Also no running water to wash your hands or flush the toilets in the block nearest to our stand. Good amount of food stands and helpers on all days.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
 
 
Overall
Viewing
Facilities
Access
 

Fathers and Father in Law birthday present


By David Kean, 07 Jul 2015
The whole weekend was a blast. It was our first time attending a race. we were located on international pit straight. I thought that being able to meet the drivers was brilliant and whilst we were 10 metres from Lewis Hamilton but may be a little more time should be allocated to this. Maybe early morning.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
 
 
Overall
Viewing
Facilities
Access
 

Great weekend


By Mike from Bolton, 06 Jul 2015
My only quibble is that although we paid a lot of money for our seats the ticket only guarantees that seat on race day, not for the weekend. We found that we were only able to get a less superior and cheaper seat / area on the Friday and even qualifying day!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No


Click here to return to British Formula 1 Grand Prix tickets

We accept American Express, JCB, MasterCard, Maestro, Visa, Visa Debit/Delta, and Visa Electron, and PayPal