bookF1.com

Shopping Basket

Your basket is empty. Any items you add to your order will appear here.
Prices in

Email Email this page to a friend

Bookmark and Share

BRITISH FORMULA 1 GRAND PRIX 2015

Average Rating: From 84 review(s)
 
 
Overall
Viewing
Facilities
Access
 

Hope all the corporate giants had fun in the Wing!


By Colin Smith, 23 Aug 2011
I go to Silverstone on an annual basis, and have done for many years now, and was looking forward to this year even more so because of the new Wing building.

On the Friday, we tried to get into the Abbey grandstand but we were told it was for Santander guests who would never sit in those seats the whole weekend. Disgraceful. So we headed down to the GA section just below the stand, and it was like we`d travelled back 20 years. It was truly awful, after all the hype I was standing knee deep in muck! No matter, as an F1 enthusiast, I wasn`t bothered, but my father who enjoys his luxuries, wasnt so pleased.

So, to Saturday, we watched FP3 from the Becketts grandstand, it was brilliant, thoroughly recommend it. But for qualifying, it was a completely different story. It really did seem unfair we couldn`t get into our grandstand because people who paid 400 pounds less than we did wanted to sit there, so it looked like we wouldn`t get a spot for qualifying, but by the grace of god, we got 2 exceptional seats in the Club grandstand, another brilliant stand.

Sunday, we sat ourselves down in our booked seats, which just so happened to be directly in front of pole position. Only one problem with the grandstand, couldn`t see the Red Arrows, thanks to that bloody roof! No matter, a sensational race it was, but I`d heard rumours that you could invade the track at the end. It said you couldnt on the screens, then suddenly, you could! I was so frustrated, I wouldve queued to see the podium! No matter, the experience was epic!

Lastly, the facilities have been totally ignored by the looks of it to build the Wing. The general admission ticket holders are getting less bang for their buck, the lack of toilets was ridiculous, and the merchandise stands have been reduced. BUT NO MATTER! Im going next year, and it was still terrific
Was this review helpful? Yes No
 
 
Overall
Viewing
Facilities
Access
 

First GP: Great seat, poor everything else and not worth the price


By Mixedfeeling.com, 07 Jul 2012
Friday: I can't even talk. Milton Keynes-Towcester (15 mins), Towcester-Silverstone roundabout (4 hours), Silverstone roundabout- Car park 4 (2 hours).

Saturday: Dont like roving seat idea although I was sitting pretty close to my seat in International Pit straight. Food is appauling and needs a total re-think. Toilets for the price paid (350) were simply shocking

Sunday: Great seat; please tell commentary guy to shut up. Walked to the public restaurant on Becketts. Appalling pricing (6 piece breakfast and coffee 13.25)
Only thing great was watching the racing.

Probably best I go for Paddock club arriving by helicopter next year. I'll share the airspace with the pigs
Was this review helpful? Yes No
 
 
Overall
Viewing
Facilities
Access
 

POOR EVENT BADLY ORGANISED AT EVERY POINT


By TRUNDERS41, 09 Jul 2012
The complaint is regards to the general behaviour and lack of associated stewardship of the international pits straight.
It was the not first time at the British GP for myself but was for my wife and young children.
The behaviour was not as I expect at a major motor sport event and certainly not within a premium seating location.
To summarise I believe the seated areas are non smoking, this was not observed by this party throughout the event and when asked to cease my wife and myself were provided with an unpleasant response in front of our young children.
Not only did my children have the constant passive smoking, constant foul language and drinking to excessive with constant entering and leaving the seats but to see a parent be given a mouthful of abuse to add to the experience.
During all this time there was not one steward within the area to advise of the issue or checking.

I quite frankly I find this disgusting and has totally ruined a major event for my wife and children, which is a very costly event to attend and to see sub standard organisation throughout does not have a 'great event' feel for my family.
Surely with the amount of money generated by these events is it not beyond the wit of man to provide correct organisation.
Our experience has been poor car parking, poor entry into the event, horrendous behaviour of drunken middle aged persons who should no better and non existent stewards.

We had paid a considerable value for these tickets and quite frankly the behaviour of the individuals appears to that of a football crowd not F1.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
 
 
Overall
Viewing
Facilities
Access
 

enjoyable


By Ann Smith, 20 Jul 2012
We enjoyed the weekend very much. The facilities were much better this year.
the only downfall was obviously the weather(which is obviously no ones fault) as one of the group did not manage to get there as he was stuck in traffic on friday and as it was suggested not to turn up saturday,but he managed to get for main race sunday which was some compensation to him.
otherwise it was a good weekend for most of the group as they arrived on thursday. Please inform me when next years tickets are on sale.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
 
 
Overall
Viewing
Facilities
Access
 

How is reserved P&R is full at 8:15


By Ruddles Chris, 09 Jul 2012
The ticketing process was good with excellent updates from bookF1.com on the issues at Silverstone. Great seats on the Start Line. I purchased P&R tickets and was allocated Towcester, we planned our journey and route etc only to arrive and there to be no room. Forced to queue for 2 hours to get to parking at the circuit. It also made leaving the car park a nightmare. How can you book a P&R space and end up with no spaces at 8:15am??
Was this review helpful? Yes No
 
 
Overall
Viewing
Facilities
Access
 

race and circuit fantastic but the queue for the gents was awful


By Janette Eyles, 05 Aug 2011
Camp site was poorly organised, when we arrived on Saturday there was no space left in the quiet area. After an hour we eventually found a space in the noisy area after going past many badly spaced tents and cars.
There are not enough toilets for the men who had to queue up for around 20-30 minutes - most unusual for us ladies to finish and the men still waiting.
Viewing for racing was excellent.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
 
 
Overall
Viewing
Facilities
Access
 

sliverstone


By sarah, 10 Jul 2014
excellent very well organised
Was this review helpful? Yes No
 
 
Overall
Viewing
Facilities
Access
 

f1


By Jacqueline Williams, 09 Jul 2014
Park and ride from Towcester was excellent have always had Sixfields begore but Towcester much better. Did find it quite difficult to locate the Village in Silverstone but on the whole it was a well organised day, will definitely come again
Was this review helpful? Yes No
 
 
Overall
Viewing
Facilities
Access
 

Silverstone seats


By ANDY ETHERIDGE, 09 Jul 2014
Great seats they where almost on the start line with a big tv screen on the pit building,so got to see all the action.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
 
 
Overall
Viewing
Facilities
Access
 

Well organised F1 Event


By Bev P, 08 Jul 2014
Silverstone was well organised, plenty of facilities for both men & women.
Food was varied and catered for all tastes.
I thought soft drinks prices at £2.20 was a bit steep - but widely available.
Plenty of hardcore on heavy traffic areas meant that mud wasn't a problem, but thankfully the weather was kind.
Fantastic result for Hamilton - an altogether fantastic weekend of racing.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
 
 
Overall
Viewing
Facilities
Access
 

F1 Silverstone 2014 - Fantastic Weekend


By Gary Startin, 08 Jul 2014
We had a brilliant weekend and got the right result too... go Lewis.
The facilities are superb you can walk all around the perimeter of all the track unlike some circuits.
The parking is quite easy but the exit is a little difficult with all the numbers present.
Looking forward to Belgium.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
 
 
Overall
Viewing
Facilities
Access
 

Excellent


By Jackie Gibson, 08 Jul 2014
Well organised thoroughly enjoyable from start to finish
Was this review helpful? Yes No
 
 
Overall
Viewing
Facilities
Access
 

Great weekend only spoilt by the parking ticket


By Mike Curtis, 08 Jul 2014
Great weekend, easy in, easy out, no queues at all. Great facilities. Just a stupid car park attendant who went around putting ticket on all the cars who placed their parking ticket on the dash rather than stuck to the window. There were loads of them - what do we do with that?
Was this review helpful? Yes No
 
 
Overall
Viewing
Facilities
Access
 

All good apart from reserved seating on Saturday


By Pat, 08 Jul 2014
The weekend was great but on Saturday all o the covered grandstands were full and the ones with weekend reserved seating empty a their tickets also allowed them to access any if the other non reserved seats which was a bit frustrating due to the weather.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
 
 
Overall
Viewing
Facilities
Access
 

Excellent day: caution using Towcester Park & Ride


By Adam, 08 Jul 2014
As usual, everything went really smoothly with bookf1.com. Seats were on second to top row on international pit straight. Great view of the start / finish and all the pre-race action. There was a strong wind coming through the back of the grandstand and everyone was really cold despite being a warm day. Facilities at Silverstone are the best I've seen from ten circuits. Only downside was that we used the Towcester Park & Ride which was great to and from the circuit but inept attendants at the parking caused a huge gridlock when leaving where we literally didnt move an inch for 90 minutes trying to get out.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
 
 
Overall
Viewing
Facilities
Access
 

Fantastic weekend cannot wait for next year!


By Mrs Valerie Goddard, (formerly Marshall), 08 Jul 2014
Took my family who had never been to Formula 1 before, I kept telling them that they would have to experience the atmosphere of being there, to really appreciate Formula 1. They were not disappointed, they are now saving up for next years British Formula 1. Well done to Lewis Hamilton, it was lovely to have a British Driver win the British Grand Prix. Thank you Formula 1 for a memorable Weekend.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
 
 
Overall
Viewing
Facilities
Access
 

Grandstands


By Alias , 07 Jul 2014
Had a fantastic weekend only advice I have was as we were sitting in the back row we. Thought it could be boarded round as draught was bad people erected try to put things up to stop the wind
Was this review helpful? Yes No
 
 
Overall
Viewing
Facilities
Access
 

Fantastic real event


By Phil Brooks, 07 Jul 2014
Watching on television is nothing like the real live race. To be on the start finish line in a stand seat was brilliant. The weekend was fantastic except for the exit from the car park which was a joke and treated people in the main car park with contempt. T travel for miles on a single track road in what seemed like going round in circles was silly. The route into the car park was easy and quick why it could not have been reversed is difficult to understand.
Other than that the event was great.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
 
 
Overall
Viewing
Facilities
Access
 

A mixed weekend


By Tony Proverbs, 07 Jul 2014
I had a 3day inter pits straight ticket , but could not get in to stand on saturday as everyone else jumped in there... hugely hugely frustrating , after spending 2x£370!
Not enough to do in the evening so went off site.

Poor facilities adjacent to camp site , but better in camping entertainment area.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
 
 
Overall
Viewing
Facilities
Access
 

Car park fury


By M Wilson, 07 Jul 2014
Great weekend everything was excellent. Only complaint is the car park needs stewarding/controlling. Took a long time to get out.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
 
 
Overall
Viewing
Facilities
Access
 

Silverstone Parking Issues


By Friell, 07 Jul 2014
We had a fantastic day with amazing reviews of the race from the International Pit Straight.

The only thing that I didn't give the whole experience 5 stars was just due to the parking. There was little signage to direct to the correct parking and we endedup parking near gate 4...having not been before we didn't know how far this was away from where we needed to be but after asking two separate parking marshalls and just being directed to this particular area we gave up...Unfortunately this meant we ended up having to walk a fair way with our 3 year old.

When leaving Silverstone we expected to be stuck in traffic but what we found was ridiculous this was mainly due to very poor marshaling from the parking marshalls...they basically appeared not to have a clue and so just stood around chatting and hiding from anyone that questioned the lack of coordination.

The whole issue could have been avoided if there had been better organisation and coordination when it came to filtering cars onto the road...at one stage there were 8 lanes of traffic trying to filter into 1 if the marshalls had got this under control or had some plan/fencing off strategy in place this could have been avoided.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
 
 
Overall
Viewing
Facilities
Access
 

good service


By Nidge, 07 Jul 2014
Great delivery well before time of event. Nicely presented with good leaflets about circuit and the day. Well done
Was this review helpful? Yes No
 
 
Overall
Viewing
Facilities
Access
 

Absolutely AWESOME weekend!


By Jess Campbell, 05 Jul 2013
We really enjoyed the whole weekend and thought the facilities and atmosphere at the circuit were electric! We will definitely be booking to come again, so much better than watching it on TV!
Was this review helpful? Yes No
 
 
Overall
Viewing
Facilities
Access
 

F1 Silverstone


By Garry (Gaz) , 03 Jul 2013
Awesome present from my wife, at Silverstone, great weekend. Brilliant seat perfect weekend.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
 
 
Overall
Viewing
Facilities
Access
 

Deano's F1 debut


By Dean Williams , 02 Jul 2013
We had an absolutely fantastic time.driving up was easy and parking/camping the same.amenities were first class and plenty of them.i'll be booking with you again for 2015

Thank you so much :)
Was this review helpful? Yes No
 
 
Overall
Viewing
Facilities
Access
 

One of the best grand Prix on the calendar.


By Jonathan, 02 Jul 2013
If you are camping, best get there on Thursday, as the site fills up at a rapid rate on Friday onwards. Security is a problem, as some people go just to rob your valuables from your tent. I know this first hand as they tried it on me this year. I awoke to find someone entering the sleeping compartment. I did go for them, but was too slow as I was in my sleeping bag.
But don't let this put you off, as the vast majority of people are there for the F1.

Woodlands Camp sit has a good feel to it, with plenty of entertainment to see you through the evening and all weekend.
The facilities are pretty good, but as the site has grown, it need more showers, as at times you could be queuing for around 3/4 of an hour.

I had a fantastic seat in the international pit straight, but to be honest I have been 6 times to Silverstone and apart from the first year in which I sat at Bridge (now no longer part of the circuit) you get a really good view no matter where you sit.
Silverstone is a first class circuit, with great facilities and entertainment. In fact you can feel the history, even tough its going through a mega face lift.

if their was ever a Grand Prix to see, The British Grand prix at Silverstone is the one goto.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
 
 
Overall
Viewing
Facilities
Access
 

A great weekend of racing


By Mark, 02 Jul 2013
Access to the circuit was great. Seats were great, with a full view of the cars coming down from Stowe to Vale to Club and then up the pits straight. Very limited toilets given that this is such a big grandstand - so many queues. Also, the quality of outside catering at Silverstone is truly woeful. It initially appears as though there are lots of different food outlets - don't be fooled! They are pretty much all run by SFC Group and the food is absolutely dreadful quality. Pasty, grey looking burgers. So called 'hog roast' with no actual hog roast in sight - you get the picture! Next time I'll bring my own lunch...
Was this review helpful? Yes No
 
 
Overall
Viewing
Facilities
Access
 

Brilliant day


By Carolyn, 01 Jul 2013
I bought these tickets for my husband and son for Xmas and am delighted I got great seats according to them happy days!
Was this review helpful? Yes No
 
 
Overall
Viewing
Facilities
Access
 

Totally Amazing


By Michelle Williams, 01 Jul 2013
Wonderful experience for 1st timers. Brilliant seats right opposite pit lane. Can't wait to book for next year.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
 
 
Overall
Viewing
Facilities
Access
 

Parking


By Stewart Willmore, 01 Jul 2013
Best time at silverstone yet, our 4th visit. Mostly due to weather and racing itself though.
Although we did have park and ride, we decided to park on site, a lot better apart from getting a parking ticket from some unknown company, shall totally ignore it as do not see why you should have to pay if not used park and ride.!.
Used £10 parking on site on Sunday - great idea. Will do this in future.
Was this review helpful? Yes No


Click here to return to British Formula 1 Grand Prix tickets

We accept American Express, JCB, MasterCard, Maestro, Visa, Visa Debit/Delta, and Visa Electron, and PayPal