bookF1.com

Email Email this page to a friend

Bookmark and Share

BRAZILIAN FORMULA 1 GRAND PRIX

Below you will find reviews, ratings, and tips on the circuit from other race fans.

Average rating from 28 reviews
 
If you would like to add your own ratings and comments then please click below.
 
 
 
Overall
Viewing
Facilities
Access
 

Good experience in grandstand A 2016

Grandstand A
By Neil, 17 Nov 2016
Track was easy to get by metro and only took 30 mins by metro from city centre. The walk to the grandstand A took nearly 30 mins and I am a fast walker. The entrance was easy to find. The walk to the track was safe and plenty of police around. There are shops on route so you can buy food and drinks on the walk
Plenty of food and drink stands and merchandise stands once in the track. Price was reasonable for a sporting event. Sellers walk in the stands selling food and drink so you do not have to move if you don't want to
Unfortunately the weather was bad this year and that took some of the fun out the race. Despite having rain coat still got soaked through and there is no cover anyone and no means to escape the weather.
From grandstand A the view of the track is good and you get to see all the main straight and good view of a large amount of the track. Arrive very early if you want the best seats as all seats are unreserved
Was this review helpful? Yes No
 
 
Overall
Viewing
Facilities
Access
 

Great weekend

Grandstand A
By Carlton13, 14 Nov 2016
Easy to get to circuit from city by metro and train single ticket only 3.80 about 1 euro.
Very strict on taking food; drink, umbrellas and even sun cream ( take small bottle of sun cream ok)
Was this review helpful? Yes No
 
 
Overall
Viewing
Facilities
Access
 

Great views (grandstand A) and easy access

Grandstand A
By Peter Maynard, 23 Nov 2015
Book F1 service good as always.
Great views from Sector A close-up along long section at top of hill and start of main straight and more distant views of various lower parts of circuit. Good facilities and great atmosphere in this section. Plenty of shade under the trees although terracing exposed and open.
Traveled independently and used public transport from Sao Paulo centre which could not have been easier using combination of metro and overland train (single combined ticket bought at point of entry). About a 30 minute uphill walk from 'Autodromo' station to sector A - the furthest away but lots of entertainment in the streets along the way.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
 
 
Overall
Viewing
Facilities
Access
 

Mr

Grandstand A
By Shaun , 16 Nov 2015
Very good time thanks
Was this review helpful? Yes No
 
 
Overall
Viewing
Facilities
Access
 

Wonderful old fashioned race track but beware of street crime.

Grandstand M
By Jeremy Hempstead, 13 Nov 2014
Wonderful old fashioned race track full of passion and excitement. No marketing nonsense or expensive concessions. But I was always aware Sao Paulo is a dangerous place. I accepted the risk and had a fantastic weekend. Monaco it is not - thank God!! Would definitely repeat the experience with bookF1. Ticket pickup at TransAmerica Hotel was simple and efficient.........well done
Was this review helpful? Yes No
 
 
Overall
Viewing
Facilities
Access
 

Brazil Formula 1

Grandstand M
By Anselmo Kissama , 12 Nov 2014
All good from ticket, to track...
Was this review helpful? Yes No
 
 
Overall
Viewing
Facilities
Access
 

Great weekend but more info required

Orange Tree Club
By steve Thompson , 10 Nov 2014
first of all, what a great weekend from the first practice to the champagne celebration. I would highly recommend the Orange Tree club tickets even though the tickets were pricey. This enclosure is completely exclusive and felt like the safest place in Brazil, you could leave your belongings on your seats to reserve them and nothing is ever touched! (No reserved seats, it's just a free for all, so real petrol heads who get there for the start of the first session get the best seats. There was a lack of information as to what gate (portao) you need to enter - 7 for orange tree - even outside the gate there was no signage. The bonus was that there was free beer, soft drinks, water, sandwiches and even magnum ice creams throughout the weekend. Down side was that there was no big tv screens although there were about ten 32" screens dotted around the grandstand. Loads of room between seats and banked nicely so that you could see over the crowd in front.brazilian fans are excitable and the atmosphere was great, they are also well behaved, not standing up when the cars come round. The toilets in the Orange tree area were cleaned constantly and plentiful, the toilet rolls didn't run out all weekend. Not that you would have known (bookf1.com please note) but the Orange tree passes allow access to the pits 20 minutes after P2 on Friday and Qualifiers on Saturday. Great access to the drivers. we got a taxi driver to take us to the track and bring us back to our hotel daily, paying him on the Sunday night.. Not sure flagging a taxi on race day home would be that successful.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
 
 
Overall
Viewing
Facilities
Access
 

Good

Grandstand M
By Chris Hey, 10 Nov 2014
More information about how to get to and from the track would be useful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
 
 
Overall
Viewing
Facilities
Access
 

Mister

Grandstand G
By Henrique Rocha, 10 Nov 2014
No comments
Was this review helpful? Yes No
 
 
Overall
Viewing
Facilities
Access
 

Grandstand M - What a Gem!

Grandstand M
By Martina from Australia, 11 Dec 2013
I am a huge fan of Ayrton Senna and always dreamed of going to Interlagos - his home circuit.

The facilities were fantastic. Clean toilets and a good selection of food and drinks, even if a little pricey. Transport to the circuit can be a little difficult, but a taxi from town costs around $30AUD. Otherwise, there are a number of bus services that operate most of the day.

Prior to travelling to Brazil, I did a lot of research on the best place to sit. Grandstand M proved to be great. We had a direct view of pit lane, and the straight heading away from the starting grid into the first corner. I can't recommend this grandstand enough - it made our day to see how great our seats were.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
 
 
Overall
Viewing
Facilities
Access
 

Brazil Grand Prix

Orange Tree Club
By alexander green, 26 Nov 2013
Would recommend the orange tree club to anyone
Great spot to watch the race in a safe enviroment and well looked after
Getting to the track if you dont speak portugese is a major problem but solved by using your hotel to organise a car and driver.You can get your driver a pass into the circuit and you can get dropped off and picked up right outside your gate as the surrounding area is not to be explored
Was this review helpful? Yes No
 
 
Overall
Viewing
Facilities
Access
 

excellent Brazil wins again!

Grandstand G
By Victor, 25 Nov 2013
Interlargos is a real viewers circuit, reminds me of Brand Hatch back in the days of F1 there. Take the train and walk for 10 mins to any gate, trains are safe and frequent, cost 3 real to reach SP. (£1) then taxi to hotel. Was at the end of the main straight, where the 'tiffossi' style crowd offer constant entertainment and laughs, but they are pretty unreformed, and can get a bit threatening. they tend to ward you off the high stand seats (with the best views) no seat allocations. but once they accept you they are good natured and hold your seat if you need to go to bar or toilet. I went to Melbourne this year, and frankly brazil is 100% better view for cheapest ticket. lots of overtakes, good place for stills and video shots. just watch out for flying beer glasses and constant paper balls thrown to you back. The race itself seems to go very fast, because you can see 70% of the circuit from one stand. Entrance quick and simple. Toilets very clean, food cheap and beer sellers walk the stands constantly. almost no english speakers, but a few words of Portuguese will get you by.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
 
 
Overall
Viewing
Facilities
Access
 

WOW what a race !!

Grandstand A
By Anon , 27 Nov 2012
Grandstand A, much maligned in the past, but actually a great place to view the race. Full of atmosphere and full of fun. The only thing that wasn't good were the TV screens. 2 for Grandstand A, and one of them was at 90 degrees to the crowd? All in all a great weekend. Get there early, bring a cushion and you will enjoy it!
Was this review helpful? Yes No
 
 
Overall
Viewing
Facilities
Access
 

Excellent race, poor organisation & facilities

Grandstand F
By Jeremy, 27 Nov 2012
Sitting in grandstand F gives you a great view of the Senna S. We saw lots of great moments, including several overtakes, cars running wide and Brunno Senna's spin. Great atmosphere and you also get a nice view of the pit exit.

It is however a bit annoying that you cannot leave the F area. If you contrast this to Abu Dhabi, for example, in Abu Dhabi you can walk around the whole circuit. There is not much to do in area F. Also a bit hard to monitor the race as the radio is in Portuguese & unlike some other areas there is no TV screen.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
 
 
Overall
Viewing
Facilities
Access
 

Brazilian GP

Grandstand A
By Shafique, 26 Nov 2012
The Grand Prix was excellent, however for the money an allocated seat is expected from my point of view. Infomation given prior to the event was all helpful particularly with regard to ticket pickup and travel information
Was this review helpful? Yes No
 
 
Overall
Viewing
Facilities
Access
 

A fantastic weekend of F1 racing!

Grandstand M
By Garry Stuart, 26 Nov 2012
Managed to obtain a ticket at short notice from BookF1.com for the final race of the season & championship decider.

Sao Paulo would not be my choice of holiday destination but a great weekend was had including sampling some of the food & nitelife on offer.

Plenty of local taxis available all fitted with meter so no haggling and didn't get ripped off which was a bonus.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
 
 
Overall
Viewing
Facilities
Access
 

Exciting end to the season

Grandstand M
By Fabien, 26 Nov 2012
A race full of emotions. Perfect weather conditions for an exciting end of the championship. I would recommend using the train/metro to go to the race track. It's the quickest and cheapest way and also well organized. Beware that the food offered at the venuw is very limited (burgers only) and you have to be patient in a long queue. I would recommend bringing your own food (bottles are not allowed though for security reason). Despite the facilities not being the best, Interlagos is still a must for any F1 fan!
Was this review helpful? Yes No
 
 
Overall
Viewing
Facilities
Access
 

brazil 2011

Grandstand M
By martin bentley, 29 Nov 2011
Grandstand m gives u full view of pitlane and first corner action also some view of starting grid main straight very good view also a tv screen to watch action
Was this review helpful? Yes No
 
 
Overall
Viewing
Facilities
Access
 

Brasilian Grand Prix

Grandstand A
By Stephanie Gerken, 24 Nov 2010
Having been to the Brasilian Grand Prix twice before we knew what to expect on this trip.

For atmosphere and viewing Interlagos is fantastic. However, the circuit itself is rather run down and does not have the facilities of more modern circuits. It is not possible to walk around the circuit, you need to stay in your own grandstand/sector. In sector A there is no reserved seating and it is basically a set of concrete steps. You need to get there early on race day to get a decent view. The TV screen is also fairly poor quality and only visible from one half of the sector.

We usually use public transport to get to the circuit - a combination of the metro and circuit shuttle bus. Both of these are fairly straightforward to use and the buses are fairly well organised. They've improved a lot since we first visited in 2004.

Having said all that we had a fantastic time and will definitely be making a 4th trip sooner rather than later. We were in Brasil for 2 and a half weeks in total and we always use the GP as an excuse to take an extended holiday to what is a wonderful country.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
 
 
Overall
Viewing
Facilities
Access
 

Brazil 2010

Grandstand V
By Nick, 10 Nov 2010
V was a great stand and is highly recommended - good views, good food and free beer, nice and calm, more corporate but still typically brazilian atmosphere.
Just watch yourself on teh way in and out of the track!
Was this review helpful? Yes No
We accept American Express, JCB, MasterCard, Maestro, Visa, Visa Debit/Delta, and Visa Electron, and PayPal