bookF1.com

Email Email this page to a friend

Bookmark and Share

AUSTRALIAN FORMULA 1 GRAND PRIX

Below you will find reviews, ratings, and tips on the circuit from other race fans.

Average rating from 260 reviews
 
If you would like to add your own ratings and comments then please click below.
 
 
 
Overall
Viewing
Facilities
Access
 

F1 Sunday review

Chicane Pavilion Lower
By Gail Bryant, 25 Mar 2015
Hospitality was of a poor standard considering price paid. Very cheap sparkling wine served and excepted better.

Food was served cold and ran out. Venue was over-crowded if everyone was seated you could not move around venue inside.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
 
 
Overall
Viewing
Facilities
Access
 

Fantastic time at the Australian GP

Jones
By Candice Kroeze , 23 Mar 2015
We found the facilities to be clean and organized. The view from our seats, complimented by the jumbo screens, worked very well to catch all the action. We thoroughly enjoyed the fan forum with Kimi, Nico, Daniel and Kevin. We also had luck getting an autograph at the Melbourne walk! It was an amazing experience, having the freedom to walk around, especially to see 3rd practice from the iconic sweeping palm tree lined stretch. All in all, a wonderful weekend.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
 
 
Overall
Viewing
Facilities
Access
 

Albert Park circuit access and great transport system

Schumacher Premium
By David Naylor, 22 Mar 2015
Free trams to and from the nearest gate. No queue to get into the track and plenty of facilities available once inside, food and drink stands, plus merchandise. More support races would have been better, but lots of other entertainment was available. Very easy exit via trams, back in Melbourne city centre in 20 minutes.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
 
 
Overall
Viewing
Facilities
Access
 

Could be done better

Prost
By Dennis Cryer, 22 Mar 2015
Overall it was what I expected, however, at the end of "grid positions" and the Sunday race, exiting the area was very very slow. A better exit strategy from the grounds, needs to be implemented. Many people around me were complaining about the choke points, e.g.. gate 1. people waiting for trams blocked the passage for people wanting exit the area and catch a taxi or other transport.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
 
 
Overall
Viewing
Facilities
Access
 

No complaints.

World Champion Grandstand
By Patrick Holland, 21 Mar 2015
Interesting 4 days, plenty of entertainment other than the racing, would have liked the main race to be more competitive. Good fun.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
 
 
Overall
Viewing
Facilities
Access
 

excellent weekend would

General Admission
By Sarah, 21 Mar 2015
we went on all 4 days on a general admission ticket. Excellent facilities- food/drink/merchandise/toilets around the whole track. There was lots more on than any other race we have been to in terms of other races, entertainment and the chance to look at lots of classic cars all around the track. Local transport links are trams and are free on race day. its only about a 30 minute walk from city centre as an alternative. We sat between corners 8 and 9 on race day which gave a view of a high speed corner and a slower corner and there was a bit of hill so the view was great.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
 
 
Overall
Viewing
Facilities
Access
 

good

General Admission
By andy garratt, 21 Mar 2015
very good
Was this review helpful? Yes No
 
 
Overall
Viewing
Facilities
Access
 

Great experience - but

4 Corner: Jones
By Mike Moore, 19 Mar 2015
The disappointment was where we were sitting in the Jones stand.It is a long stand and we were sitting in the furthest part from the track. It is a pity you cannot choose your seat. Also we realised after visiting the track that there are better viewing stands. However the overall experience of the four days was good and getting to and from the track ( gate 1 ) was a breeze. We were back in our hotel within an hour of the end of the race.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
 
 
Overall
Viewing
Facilities
Access
 

Excellent venue

Prost
By JW348, 19 Mar 2015
This was my 3rd Australian GP. I've been to many GP's around he world and the venue in Melbourne is if not the best one of the top 3. The issue here is that the race was really awful. If it wasn't for the venue I would have been very disappointed paying this much money to watch less than a dozen cars chase after Mercedes. Overall a very boring race but an amazing venue with lots of things to do.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
 
 
Overall
Viewing
Facilities
Access
 

Australian GP

Prost
By Richard Jindabyne, 19 Mar 2015
Excellently run GP. Good facilities everywhere.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
 
 
Overall
Viewing
Facilities
Access
 

A little disappointed

General Admission
By Lisa, 18 Mar 2015
Disappointed that this is the first Grand Prix I have ever been too where BYO alcohol is banned and so are eskies. It cost a fortune to buy drinks in the park and we frequently had to give up our seats to go buy drinks. Also did not like the fact that the gates were open to the grand stand ticket holders at 8:30 but everyone else it was 10:30 when it would benefit us more because we need to get good seats early. There was a very strong poor rich divide. We weren't even allowed Lanyards because we had to be 4 day ticket holders, these are normally handed out as standard with your tickets as a souvenir.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
 
 
Overall
Viewing
Facilities
Access
 

2015 Australian f1

4 Corner: Brabham
By Paul tucker, 18 Mar 2015
Excellent venue shame the race wasn't that exciting
Good clean facilities helpful staff

Was this review helpful? Yes No
 
 
Overall
Viewing
Facilities
Access
 

Great tickets, good customer service, good race organisation

Prost
By FloGer, 17 Mar 2015
The booking with bookf1.com is great. Tickets received in time, good and fast e-mail support.

The Australian race is well organised, and you have lots of places for food and to sit around the track.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
 
 
Overall
Viewing
Facilities
Access
 

Aus F1 Schumacher Stand

Schumacher
By Aaron, 17 Mar 2015
Awesome weekend. Can't wait till next year
Was this review helpful? Yes No
 
 
Overall
Viewing
Facilities
Access
 

Great Event. Would go again.

Prost Premium
By Maureen Cooley, 17 Mar 2015
Well organised event. Could do with better system for getting crowds away from Albert Park. Very good that transport was free. The organisation was good & the staffing levels were great. The staff were friendly, polite & very helpful. The facilities for Advantage Gold were good. More different types food could have been available in the Advantage bar.The TV screen was poor from time to time & could have been clearer. You could not read the writings on timings, places etc. Had a 4 day ticket & more interesting events could have been planned for the first day. The race would have been better if it had started earlier in the day.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
 
 
Overall
Viewing
Facilities
Access
 

Great Event.

Prost Premium
By Maureen Cooley, 17 Mar 2015
Well organised event. Could do with better system for getting crowds away from Albert Park. Very good that transport was free. The organisation was good & the staffing levels were great. The staff were friendly, polite & very helpful. The facilities for Advantage Gold were good. More different types food could have been available in the Advantage bar.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
 
 
Overall
Viewing
Facilities
Access
 

Grand prix


By Maria strachan, 17 Mar 2015
Excellent event!
Was this review helpful? Yes No
 
 
Overall
Viewing
Facilities
Access
 

Great event, poor spectacle

Prost
By Jay, 17 Mar 2015
Great day, shame it was such a rubbish race. Melbourne is like a pre-season test day with so many cars dropping out, not the event it should be. Would go again, but probably only race day, and probably GA. Only real complaint was getting off the track after the presentation, it was a mess and lucky no one was injured.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
 
 
Overall
Viewing
Facilities
Access
 

Lack luster F1 race

Jones
By Suomi, 17 Mar 2015
Changed rules what a disaster. Leave the F1 as a race not a vehicle development excersise.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
 
 
Overall
Viewing
Facilities
Access
 

Extremly well run event

4 Corner: Schumacher
By Rod, 17 Mar 2015
As above plus a pleasure to attend
Was this review helpful? Yes No
We accept American Express, JCB, MasterCard, Maestro, Visa, Visa Debit/Delta, and Visa Electron, and PayPal