bookF1.com

Email Email this page to a friend

Bookmark and Share

AUSTRALIAN FORMULA 1 GRAND PRIX

Below you will find reviews, ratings, and tips on the circuit from other race fans.

Average rating from 206 reviews
 
If you would like to add your own ratings and comments then please click below.
 
 
 
Overall
Viewing
Facilities
Access
 

A great weekend of motor sport

4 Corner: Brabham
By Richard, 14 Apr 2014
A great location for an F1 race with good facilities. The ticket with 4 separate locations is an excellent way to get to know the track.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
 
 
Overall
Viewing
Facilities
Access
 

Australia knows how to put on a Formula 1 race weekend

Fangio Premium
By Debbie, 14 Apr 2014
Excellent weekend, much more on than just the racing, family fun and activities all thru Albert Park. Easy to get in to the park, and also excellent crowd control when leaving after the race. My only problem was that we paid for Fangio Premium only to find that a full third of the stand, including our seats, was ahead of the grid and therefore not opposite the pit action as we were expecting. After having seats across from the pits in Spa and booking Fangio premium to achieve the same again this was a big disappointment. Perhaps it should be graduated in price to reflect the location. That said, it was protected from the rain and very comfortable.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
 
 
Overall
Viewing
Facilities
Access
 

fantastic weekend

Senna
By shirley taylor, 06 Apr 2014
Melbourne was the 1st grande prix we have been to, was pleased to find there was loads to do inside the circuit.even more surprising was this was all at no extra cost. Food choices basic but good prices, drinks expensive but lots of free water taps.
Free suncream.
Pit walk good but at times felt it was difficult to see as so crowded.
Transport was well organised with free trams. At the end of the day don't rush to leave as free trams get busy.
We had a fantastic time well worth getting the 4 day ticket felt it was really good value.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
 
 
Overall
Viewing
Facilities
Access
 

An excellent experience - no ear plugs required!

4 Corner: Brabham
By Vince Albani, 04 Apr 2014
We opted for the 4 corners grandstand ticket and were really pleased with the viewing positions. The Fangio grandstand gave us a great view of the pits on the Saturday which was a real bonus. We seemed to catch a lot of the racing incidents either directly in front of us and from the conveniently located TV walls. Plenty to do and see at the circuit on all four days ( a first for me!). Travel, refreshments and entertainment all first class!. A great experience all round.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
 
 
Overall
Viewing
Facilities
Access
 

Best birthday present

4 Corner: Jones
By mandy, 28 Mar 2014
Really good 4 days, so much to see it was exhausting! Well worth the trip half way round the world for first experience of F1 up close- it was my best birthday yet, don't know how I can beat it!
Was this review helpful? Yes No
 
 
Overall
Viewing
Facilities
Access
 

Great Event

4 Corner: Brabham
By Kevin, 25 Mar 2014
A great event, loads of variety and entertainment. Well organised.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
 
 
Overall
Viewing
Facilities
Access
 

excellent circuit

General Admission
By Colin, 25 Mar 2014
Albert part is an excellent circuit, however the lack of big screens make it difficult to follow the racing as everyone goes around it so you can either watch the screen or be no where near the track. good circuit easy to get around and loads to do.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
 
 
Overall
Viewing
Facilities
Access
 

Comments on Ticker Purchase

Piquet Premium
By Paul Campbell, 24 Mar 2014
Have to say, I was not at all satisfied with the ticket purchase. For the price I paid for two tickets (almost $1100) the seat allocation was terrible Piquet Premium on the face of it (booked online) appeared to be a premium seat. Sadly it was not. I was allocated two seats in Stand B Row A (Seats 3 &4) where every person who entered the stand managed to thump into me. Further, the TV screen was partially blocked by the major strut/beam on the protection cage . The overall quality of the seat and stand itself was very poor - I did not in any way consider these two seats to be anywhere near the quality reflected in the price. Frankly, I feel "ripped off". I was so upset with this purchase that I located a Ticketmaster office and was able, with some trouble, to have our two seats re-allocated to a slightly better location. Only slightly! I am very interested in retuning to Melbourne F1 on a regular basis but after this very poor experience, I am not so sure.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
 
 
Overall
Viewing
Facilities
Access
 

Oz gp

Fangio
By Del Mavrokokki, 24 Mar 2014
The journey to and from the circuit is very easy. The trams are dedicated to each gate and are numbered accordingly. All circuit staff were friendly and helpful. The air displays were awesome.... Only downside was the sounds from the F1 cars....not loud enough!!! The Oz V8's were louder. My seat was directly opposite the McLaren garage, and Kimi Raikkonen and Sebastian Vettel started their race right in front of me! Overall, a brilliant experience. Thank you for being helpful and professional. I'll definitely use bookf1.com in future.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
 
 
Overall
Viewing
Facilities
Access
 

aussie gp review

Piquet Premium
By james shepherd, 22 Mar 2014
it was a brillant weekend great views very good seat at top of the stand would do it again good value for the ticket price
Was this review helpful? Yes No
 
 
Overall
Viewing
Facilities
Access
 

F1 2014 Melbourne

4 Corner: Schumacher
By stephen, 21 Mar 2014
Great racing & on track entertainment.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
 
 
Overall
Viewing
Facilities
Access
 

A fantastic day out

The Park (Powerhouse)
By UK F1 Fan, 21 Mar 2014
We had a fabulous 3 days in Melborne. Our tickets arrived with plenty of time and we all had seats together which I asked for.

My father, mother in law and her sister all had an amazing time so lots of boxes ticked. Will definitely use Bookf1 again.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
 
 
Overall
Viewing
Facilities
Access
 

Excellant Weekend of Racing

4 Corner: Brabham
By Leonie , 20 Mar 2014
This is the 2nd F1 race i have attended, first being Singapore last year, I would rate Melbourne higher than Singapore.
It was disapointing that the F1 cars are no longer ear breaking loud and this did effect the atmosphere a bit, but I will be back
Was this review helpful? Yes No
 
 
Overall
Viewing
Facilities
Access
 

overall experience

4 Corner: Schumacher
By Andy Juggiah, 20 Mar 2014
First time ever. Great experience. Love the new engine sound. Ultimate goal is to get behind the wheel of one of those someday.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
 
 
Overall
Viewing
Facilities
Access
 

Premium Zone Disappointment

Turn 15 Premium Zone & General Admission
By First Time British Visitor, 19 Mar 2014
The access arrangements to Albert Park were reasonable and the free tram service from the city reasonably well organised.
The Turn 15 Premium Zone was an absolute disappointment. The hype stated that adequate seating was available but this was not the case with very few chairs or bean bags available. The area appeared to be over subscribed and commentary loudspeakers were only available in one corner of the zone. The promised toilets smelled to high heaven by the time the main race was under way.
Better viewing locations were available across Albert Park so my advice would be to purchase general admission tickets only and give the Premium Zone a very wide berth.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
 
 
Overall
Viewing
Facilities
Access
 

Excellent event - well organised and delivered.

Chicane Pavilion Upper
By David Culkin, 19 Mar 2014
Everything about the Melbourne GP ticks like a sponsors watch, from transport to and from Albert Park, the breath of the program, the racing itself, through to the quality of the facilities and the excellence of the catering. A great advertisement for Victoria and Australia. The F1 cars need to be noisier though……...
Was this review helpful? Yes No
 
 
Overall
Viewing
Facilities
Access
 

Overall a 4 star experience.

World Champion Grandstand
By Michael Hicks., 19 Mar 2014
Have not attended the Australian G P for a number of years. Overall I was satisfied with the weekend, however the number of support events on the programme appear to be reducing and the gaps between races is increasing. Why not run another open wheeler category, F3 or F5000. In my opinion the Speed Comparison is a waste. The Historic Garage and Parades are important. The World Champion Stand could have offered a greater variety of food, no ice creams. Good to be protected from the weather.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
 
 
Overall
Viewing
Facilities
Access
 

Grand Prix Weekend

Fangio
By Bruce, 19 Mar 2014
The 2014 Melbourne Grand Prix was exceptionally well run. I took my daughter (7yrs old) and we had a great time. The different categories of car events were great, the aircraft were outstanding, the range of food available was also good as were the facilities.
The transport back to the city was a little difficult (ie. slow) at the end of each day. I know this is a very difficult thing to improve. Focus in this area would make the event perfect.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
 
 
Overall
Viewing
Facilities
Access
 

overall review

General Admission
By Don MacFarlane, 19 Mar 2014
Ticket pick up to far from entrance gates

Could we pick up tickets sooner or send out a e-mail with a scanner cope to be used at gate.?????
Was this review helpful? Yes No
 
 
Overall
Viewing
Facilities
Access
 

Poorly organised for amount of money paid for this ticket type. Not enough seating

Turn 15 Premium Zone & General Admission
By SIDNEY, 18 Mar 2014
The race weekend was a let down, for the amount of money spent on a ticket for this area there were NOT ENOUGH SEATS. It was a race in itself to grab, steal or snatch a chair with groups of people saving spots was just ridiculous. Don't call it PREMIUM ZONE, it should be called GENERAL ADMISSION AND IF YOU GET A CHAIR, SEAT OF PIECE OF GRASS YOUR LUCKY AND IF YOU DON'T TOUGH LUCK AND MOVE ON.

As for the F1's .... BRING BACK THE NOISE!!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No
We accept American Express, JCB, MasterCard, Maestro, Visa, Visa Debit/Delta, and Visa Electron, and PayPal