bookF1.com

Shopping Basket

Your basket is empty. Any items you add to your order will appear here.
Prices in

Email Email this page to a friend

Bookmark and Share

AUSTRALIAN FORMULA 1 GRAND PRIX

Below you will find reviews, ratings, and tips on the circuit from other race fans.

Average rating from 268 reviews
 
If you would like to add your own ratings and comments then please click below.
 
 
 
Overall
Viewing
Facilities
Access
 

Shame about the race!

World Champion Grandstand
By Derek Leslie,Scotland, 17 Apr 2015
Just returned home after a long trip downunder which included a week in Melbourne to take in the Australian GP.To be honest everything bar the race itself was first class.Access/ Egress by train / tram to and from Melbourne centre could not be faulted.The whole Albert park environment was great with lots of space that housed various support events and entertainments.Facilities adjacent to the World Champion Stand were comprehensive...toilets remained clean and fully operational throughout the weekend!.access to the GP Advantage bar was a real bonus.there were many highlights off track in particular the three fly overs particularly the RAAF F/A18 jet....!So what about the race....Ok Lewis won ....as a Scot/Brit brilliant....Jenson got the McLaren home....great...!Kimi parked up across from us,nice photos....albeit through the wire mesh....!But come on Bernie...not a lot of excitement otherwise.....Hey Ho.....Off to Budapest next....!
Was this review helpful? Yes No
 
 
Overall
Viewing
Facilities
Access
 

a1 day

Brabham
By brian, 08 Apr 2015
ever thing was great
Was this review helpful? Yes No
 
 
Overall
Viewing
Facilities
Access
 

Great Experience

4 Corner: Jones
By Lex, 01 Apr 2015
Had a great four day weekend at my first Grand Prix.
Seats were good but quite far in the corner end of the stand, section D.

Have been looking at other races to go to as well.
Will use Bookf1 again as made everything easy and simple to use and work.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
 
 
Overall
Viewing
Facilities
Access
 

Not enough testing obviously

Schumacher
By Steve, 01 Apr 2015
Amazing facilities and atmosphere
Was this review helpful? Yes No
 
 
Overall
Viewing
Facilities
Access
 

Great race weekend

Fangio
By K, 31 Mar 2015
Seats were ok - it's a flat circuit so you cannot see a great deal of the track from anywhere, therefore it's best to sit near a screen. We were sat in the fangio stand, third row. Had a good view of the straight for race prep and into the pits, but very limited views of the race itself. Definitely get seats as high up in the grandstand as you can, for a better view.

Otherwise the whole weekend was great fun. getting to the circuit on the free trams from Melbourne Central very easy. Track facilities were good, decent food options and plenty of toilets. Alternative events were fab, especially the air shows. Do the Melbourne walk to meet the drivers on race day- but get to the circuit early for this.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
 
 
Overall
Viewing
Facilities
Access
 

Australian GP 2015

Piquet Premium
By DWS1, 30 Mar 2015
we had been lucky enough to visit the GP on a previous year so did not check the view from our stand. Depending where exactly your seat is you do only see turn three and not much else. Had we looked more closely we would have seen that this stand did not exist the last time we came to Melbourne. It is also a very 'cold' grandstand even when the outside temperature was 28 degs.
A great weekend was had by all despite the grandstand, well done Melbourne. Everyone wants to help and nothing is too much trouble. Access to the drivers is the best of all the GPs.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
 
 
Overall
Viewing
Facilities
Access
 

Australian Grand Prix

Webber
By Alex, 26 Mar 2015
Great to be at the first Grand Prix of the season, there is a great vibe here, and in Melbourne. The late start is also a bonus as there is no really early start, and the transport is brilliant, although the people working on the trams need to know more about what is where! I chose the Webber stand after looking at the seat views on the web-site, but the Webber stand is very long, and the view I had was too far along the straight and very poor. You don't get to chose which block your seats are in, and 2 people I spoke to had much better seats that they had ordered much later than me. Need to book earlier and get a better view.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
 
 
Overall
Viewing
Facilities
Access
 

First class....shame but understandable about the fencing impairing view

World Champion Grandstand
By Derek Leslie, 26 Mar 2015
Our visit to the Australian Grand Prix was a major element of a substantial trip Down Under..We weren't disappointed.The setting was magnificent.The race was disappointing although Lewis won and Jenson did a great job getting the McLaren home even if last.Bernie needs to work hard to ensure he gets as full and as competitive as possible grid for future races.Travel to and from the circuit could not have been easier and any more efficient.Toilet facilities,bars,food outlets were plentiful and easily accessible .The Aerial show was brilliant....theAussie RedArrows,The Raaf F18 Fly past was beyond description fantastic.To Conclude with the Quantas fly over terrific.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
 
 
Overall
Viewing
Facilities
Access
 

F1 Sunday review

Chicane Pavilion Lower
By Gail Bryant, 25 Mar 2015
Hospitality was of a poor standard considering price paid. Very cheap sparkling wine served and excepted better.

Food was served cold and ran out. Venue was over-crowded if everyone was seated you could not move around venue inside.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
 
 
Overall
Viewing
Facilities
Access
 

Fantastic time at the Australian GP

Jones
By Candice Kroeze , 23 Mar 2015
We found the facilities to be clean and organized. The view from our seats, complimented by the jumbo screens, worked very well to catch all the action. We thoroughly enjoyed the fan forum with Kimi, Nico, Daniel and Kevin. We also had luck getting an autograph at the Melbourne walk! It was an amazing experience, having the freedom to walk around, especially to see 3rd practice from the iconic sweeping palm tree lined stretch. All in all, a wonderful weekend.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
 
 
Overall
Viewing
Facilities
Access
 

Albert Park circuit access and great transport system

Schumacher Premium
By David Naylor, 22 Mar 2015
Free trams to and from the nearest gate. No queue to get into the track and plenty of facilities available once inside, food and drink stands, plus merchandise. More support races would have been better, but lots of other entertainment was available. Very easy exit via trams, back in Melbourne city centre in 20 minutes.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
 
 
Overall
Viewing
Facilities
Access
 

Could be done better

Prost
By Dennis Cryer, 22 Mar 2015
Overall it was what I expected, however, at the end of "grid positions" and the Sunday race, exiting the area was very very slow. A better exit strategy from the grounds, needs to be implemented. Many people around me were complaining about the choke points, e.g.. gate 1. people waiting for trams blocked the passage for people wanting exit the area and catch a taxi or other transport.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
 
 
Overall
Viewing
Facilities
Access
 

No complaints.

World Champion Grandstand
By Patrick Holland, 21 Mar 2015
Interesting 4 days, plenty of entertainment other than the racing, would have liked the main race to be more competitive. Good fun.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
 
 
Overall
Viewing
Facilities
Access
 

excellent weekend would

General Admission
By Sarah, 21 Mar 2015
we went on all 4 days on a general admission ticket. Excellent facilities- food/drink/merchandise/toilets around the whole track. There was lots more on than any other race we have been to in terms of other races, entertainment and the chance to look at lots of classic cars all around the track. Local transport links are trams and are free on race day. its only about a 30 minute walk from city centre as an alternative. We sat between corners 8 and 9 on race day which gave a view of a high speed corner and a slower corner and there was a bit of hill so the view was great.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
 
 
Overall
Viewing
Facilities
Access
 

good

General Admission
By andy garratt, 21 Mar 2015
very good
Was this review helpful? Yes No
 
 
Overall
Viewing
Facilities
Access
 

Great experience - but

4 Corner: Jones
By Mike Moore, 19 Mar 2015
The disappointment was where we were sitting in the Jones stand.It is a long stand and we were sitting in the furthest part from the track. It is a pity you cannot choose your seat. Also we realised after visiting the track that there are better viewing stands. However the overall experience of the four days was good and getting to and from the track ( gate 1 ) was a breeze. We were back in our hotel within an hour of the end of the race.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
 
 
Overall
Viewing
Facilities
Access
 

Excellent venue

Prost
By JW348, 19 Mar 2015
This was my 3rd Australian GP. I've been to many GP's around he world and the venue in Melbourne is if not the best one of the top 3. The issue here is that the race was really awful. If it wasn't for the venue I would have been very disappointed paying this much money to watch less than a dozen cars chase after Mercedes. Overall a very boring race but an amazing venue with lots of things to do.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
 
 
Overall
Viewing
Facilities
Access
 

Australian GP

Prost
By Richard Jindabyne, 19 Mar 2015
Excellently run GP. Good facilities everywhere.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
 
 
Overall
Viewing
Facilities
Access
 

A little disappointed

General Admission
By Lisa, 18 Mar 2015
Disappointed that this is the first Grand Prix I have ever been too where BYO alcohol is banned and so are eskies. It cost a fortune to buy drinks in the park and we frequently had to give up our seats to go buy drinks. Also did not like the fact that the gates were open to the grand stand ticket holders at 8:30 but everyone else it was 10:30 when it would benefit us more because we need to get good seats early. There was a very strong poor rich divide. We weren't even allowed Lanyards because we had to be 4 day ticket holders, these are normally handed out as standard with your tickets as a souvenir.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
 
 
Overall
Viewing
Facilities
Access
 

2015 Australian f1

4 Corner: Brabham
By Paul tucker, 18 Mar 2015
Excellent venue shame the race wasn't that exciting
Good clean facilities helpful staff

Was this review helpful? Yes No
We accept American Express, JCB, MasterCard, Maestro, Visa, Visa Debit/Delta, and Visa Electron, and PayPal